Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I'm not much of a cook, but have always wanted to make Braciole. The variations on recipes are endless! I chose this as my first try as it is so easy. I thought it was the best thing I ever tasted that I made lol. I gave it 5 stars because it was so easy, so hearty and just delicioius. I used 2 different types of jar sauce, one with sausage and the other basil. Yummmy!!!! And didn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Love this, and it freezes beautifully also. I skipped the bacon because I can't stand to touch it but mixed cooked bacon pieces into the crumb egg mix to get the flavor. I used round steaks and pounded those out, and they made nice individual servings plus they are always on sale. And I used canned tomato sauce, not a jars of sauce and it made a wonderful gravy over our starch after all the cooking. I browned the rolls first but this is perfect for the crockpot otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Served this tonight for dinner and it was amazing. Substituted Capricola for the bacon which added an amazing spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
A great way to make Braciole. I did saute some carrots and celeryand onion with at tbl spoon of tomatoe paste then added about a cup of Sangria Wine to deglaze..(only red wine I had in house) Then added the spagetti sauce over the meat in the crockpot...Delish. I only needed 7hr cook time. Loved the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
serve over spaghetti yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
wonderfully tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was a very flavorful recipe. For the future I will leave out the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Yum Yum yumidy yum, I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is the 1st time I tried this w/bacon & slow cooker. Great. But I'm lazy-don't like to pound so I use nicely cut chip steak. My bacon is precooked & in the freezer for BLT's, spinach salad, etc. 15 sec in mike makes it soft enough to roll, and no grease. Changed nothing else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
loved your recipe, only change I did was use bucatini pasta to seal the meat, this way when it cooks you need not remove anything, the pasta cooks with the meat, excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States