Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I used my own homemade sauce, & after making it once, reduced the bread crumbs to 1/4c & 1 egg. I also substituted the bacon for 8 slices (thinly sliced) of sweet capicola. It was so tender & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Easy done and tasty. I'll do this again!! Big Hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
EXCELLENT! I ACCIDENTALLY HAD IT ON 'HIGH' FOR 4 HRS BEFORE I LOWERED IT TO LOW FOR 4 MORE. THE MEAT WAS EXTREMELY TENDER. I'LL DO IT THIS WAY AGAIN. THANKS SO MUCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
It was very yummy although i tweaked it a bit. Used some extra spices. There was a lot of sauce though. I'll cut back next time. Think I will add some red wine too. And alot of my cheese came out into the sauce:( I used cooking string.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
loved your recipe, only change I did was use bucatini pasta to seal the meat, this way when it cooks you need not remove anything, the pasta cooks with the meat, excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is the 1st time I tried this w/bacon & slow cooker. Great. But I'm lazy-don't like to pound so I use nicely cut chip steak. My bacon is precooked & in the freezer for BLT's, spinach salad, etc. 15 sec in mike makes it soft enough to roll, and no grease. Changed nothing else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I cut the recipe in half since it's something I've never tried before. I had some round steak sliced sandwich thin so I ended up making 4 small rolls. I had applewood smoked bacon which gave it a nice sweetness. I used a parm and romano marinara sauce and added a dash of an italian seasoning blend plus some minced dried garlic. Very nice. I ran short on time so I cooked on high for 2 hours and mine were cooked but after eating one let the rest sit for another 2 hours on low. I have a newer slow cooker that typically cooks in half the time the recipes indicate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Yum Yum yumidy yum, I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was a very flavorful recipe. For the future I will leave out the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
wonderfully tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States