Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shademaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I have enjoyed all the changes to my recipe. the easiest way to start the flank steak is to have the butcher run it through a tenderizer twice, then add kosher salt and cracked pepper to both sides and pound in with a meat mallet. Add what you want, roll, tie,and sear then drop in your slow cooker with your marinara.... Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This was so good. I thought I had messed it up because I "rolled" it the wrong way, because it was the only way I could roll the meat. I was afraid it would be hard to cut. It cut like butter. I saved the leftover sauce. It had such a wonder beefy flavor, it adds incredible flavor to other dishes you add it to. Note, I used the marinara on sale at the store, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Having made other Bracioles, this recipe won't let you down. I didn't have bacon but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Yum! I used slices of provolone cheese and made rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
this was verrry good. i liked it a little more than my husband... but made it as stated, with the exception of homemade marinara.... was great over pasta.. next time i might add hot peppers and serve over either rigatoni or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was great comfort food and reminded me of my Italian grandmother's recipe. She used pancetta or smoked pork hock for the sauce, instead of the bacon. The only changes I would make the next time out is to use provolone instead of the cheese blend, and possibly proscuiotto instead of the bacon. But, the recipe, as it stands, is excellent, and I would definitely make it again. My husband and boys said it was 5 stars and restaurant worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
It's ok, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
YUM!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I used my own homemade sauce, & after making it once, reduced the bread crumbs to 1/4c & 1 egg. I also substituted the bacon for 8 slices (thinly sliced) of sweet capicola. It was so tender & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States