Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Not my taste, but it gives me ideas after some serious modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I've made this several times and it's always a HUGE hit with my hubs. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Everybody loved it. Kind of fell apart at 8 hours but very good. A large flank steak feeds 7ish. Next time I'll tie with string for more easy browning (as compared to skewers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly today and am disappointed to say it wasn't all that good and I won't be repeating it. Everything was just fine until I tried to "slice" the meat before serving. It completely fell apart! When served over pasta we got mouthfuls of just the stuffing mix which fell out of the middle in clumps(UGH!)and no evidence of any cheese or bacon. I cooked it on low in my slow cooker for 7 hours. It was at least edible as the meat was extremely tender and although the sauce over the spaghetti was okay this was not nearly as good as it should have been for the trouble it took to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I have been making Braciole's for years, my dad being 100% Italian. My mom learning from my Sicilian grandmother used cooking string, the toothpicks gave it a woody taste. Also coming from a family of doctors, my husband had to do surgery on a patient that swallowed a toothpick! Also we used a variety of Italian spices, your garlic, oregano, cheeses, etc. We never did used breadcrumbs with the egg. Putting it in the slow cooker with the "gravy" does sound something I would like to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Just served this last night and it was a HUGE hit! I used lamb and changed out a few (okay almost all) the other ingredients, but the technique worked like a charm and the meat was incredibly flavorful and tender. The medallions looked much fancier than what I normally associate with crockpot dishes. I used some of that extra liquid to make a pan sauce style gravy/sauce. The rest we'll freeze and use as a stock/sauce later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
my family did not like it, the filling was too dry and not flavorful enough, I would use less breadcrumbs next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I have never had braciole before, just heard my Italian friends rave about it. I was not crazy about this, I found the filling a little pasty and weird, but it could be that I am just not a fan of braciole. I used top round steak that was already sliced thin and sold as "for braciole" at BJs, but because it is so lean, it was a little dry and chewy. The flank steak may be a better choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I'm not the meat eater in the family but according to my husband, this was truly wonderful. I did replace the breadcrumbs with a mixture of diced onion and garlic merely because I felt it would add better flavor. I did of course, indulge in the sauce over some pasta and it was absolutely delish. A little time consuming to make but well worth it. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Oh my was this delicious!!!! Thank you BOB!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States