Bob's Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This was very good. I wasn't quite sure what to expect but liked it alot. Could use some ideas of different items it could go well with. I just used a mix of greens, tomatoes, and chicken. I will use this alot, and it is healthy for you too, don't find that to often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan C. Wheeler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
WOW! This is so great as a dip and salad dressing. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Bruinius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Yummm! I am going to use this on a grilled salmon salad. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This has been one of the best salad dressings I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Delicious. Tastes sorta like tahini sauce that you eat with falafel, but more lemony. Definitely give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This dressing reminds me of Amy's Goddess dressing -- it's very good. I would recommend using canola oil instead of olive oil, unless you are using a very mild olive oil. I thought the olive oil I used (extra virgin) still overwhelmed the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I don't know if it was just the tamari i used but it completely overwhelmed the dressing. I think to make it again i'll only put in only about a tablespoon. Other than that the dressing was good. It had a peanuty taste and went well with salad with carrots, celery and tomatoes in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This is a delicious dressing! It was perfect for a salad I made that had falafel as one of the ingredients. Will certainly be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I love this salad dressing! We've enjoyed it on a regular mixed green salad. Today, we tried it on a mix of brocoli, cauliflower, and red onion, with a bit of almonds, sunflower seeds, and raisins. It was amazing! UPDATE: This has become my regular salad dressing. I made it again today, but this time I used regular soya sauce instead of the tamari, and it wasn't quite the same. Tamari gives it a superior taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J-9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States