Bob's Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This salad dressing is auh-may-ziiiiiiinnnggg!!!! I substituted Bragg's for tamari and left out the nutritional yeast because I didn't have either of those things and it was still, by far, the best dressing I've made off the internet. Well done Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was surprisingly excellent. I used it for pasta salad dressing with lots of chopped and grated vegetables. I was surprised when my meat and potatoes husband had a heaping serving and then went for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Fantastic!! I make this all the time. We love it on grilled baby bok choy with marinated flank steak but I'll eat it on almost anything! FYI, I often omit the honey without complaint. And I've also substituted finely grated parm or asiago for the nutritional yeast with great success but I do prefer it with the nutritional yeast, just for the nutritional value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antrim, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jakepresident
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
fantastic! I had no idea what to expect as i am very new to cooking. I loved it and I added some dill. Maybe will add garlic next time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jakepresident

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Delicious! I added one large clove garlic and I used herbs de provance instead of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This is awesome exactly as written. I did once make it using toasted sesame seeds and extra olive oil instead of tahini, with good results. My favorite way to eat this is on a sweet potato with sunflower seeds on top. It is also very good with roasted baby red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This Dressing is fabulous! I wouldn't change a thing. Even my fussy child loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I LOVE this salad dressing! It's the best I've ever tasted. Very different from most other dressings. Tons of flavor. Excellent. Thanks Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I tried it yesterday, my parents loved it, i liked it too but the tahini gave a strong taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I made this for company and I have to say it is VERY strong. If you are not a health food person, do not try this. I think it would be good with salmon, but we just did not enjoy this as a salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States