Bob's Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This salad dressing is auh-may-ziiiiiiinnnggg!!!! I substituted Bragg's for tamari and left out the nutritional yeast because I didn't have either of those things and it was still, by far, the best dressing I've made off the internet. Well done Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was surprisingly excellent. I used it for pasta salad dressing with lots of chopped and grated vegetables. I was surprised when my meat and potatoes husband had a heaping serving and then went for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Fantastic!! I make this all the time. We love it on grilled baby bok choy with marinated flank steak but I'll eat it on almost anything! FYI, I often omit the honey without complaint. And I've also substituted finely grated parm or asiago for the nutritional yeast with great success but I do prefer it with the nutritional yeast, just for the nutritional value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antrim, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jakepresident
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
fantastic! I had no idea what to expect as i am very new to cooking. I loved it and I added some dill. Maybe will add garlic next time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jakepresident

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Delicious! I added one large clove garlic and I used herbs de provance instead of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This is awesome exactly as written. I did once make it using toasted sesame seeds and extra olive oil instead of tahini, with good results. My favorite way to eat this is on a sweet potato with sunflower seeds on top. It is also very good with roasted baby red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This Dressing is fabulous! I wouldn't change a thing. Even my fussy child loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I LOVE this salad dressing! It's the best I've ever tasted. Very different from most other dressings. Tons of flavor. Excellent. Thanks Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I tried it yesterday, my parents loved it, i liked it too but the tahini gave a strong taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I made this for company and I have to say it is VERY strong. If you are not a health food person, do not try this. I think it would be good with salmon, but we just did not enjoy this as a salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States