Bob's Mexican Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Fabulous! This chicken Is the BOMB as my daughter said lol I did make a few changes due to what I had on hand. I had no Fajita mix so i used taco seasoning and omitted the chili powder. I did double the peppers and sauteed them a bit before adding it to the mixture! I had no cornflakes so i used rice crispies and some bread crumbs.Also i cubed half my cheese for the filling and used the shredded on top! Sooooo Good!! My family ate every bite! My daughter was looking for seconds..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was just ok for me. I don't think I liked the fajita seasoning taste. I'm not really sure. It was definitely edible but I don't think I'll make it again based on the effort...although it was a pretty dish to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Made this for my family husband said "this is a keeper". Idid make a few changes. Used panko instead of the corn flakes used only 1/2 tablespoon of the chili powder didn't have orange or yellow peppers so used red and green. I served the chicken with Mexican rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Excellent. No other words to describe this one. I made this for dinner on a Monday night for my wife and I, and on Wednesday, she called me from work to ask what she needed to get at the store for me to make it again. It is time consuming, but very very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This was good! I decided to filet the chicken instead of rolling it. It turned out a little dry though. I believe my husband cooked it to long. Overall...it was a good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Very good. I love the crunch. I didn't have fajita seasoning, so I used taco seasoning. Good overall. I put too much filling in and couldn't fold it over, but I will next time because the cheese on top would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
We really liked this recipe My son even like it and told me to fix it again soon lol keep sending great recipes like this Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This recipe was great! I changed a few things, I did 1/2 cups of the peppers and added half of a jalapeno pepper. I also used cream cheese as suggested and instead of the recommended cheese I used Pepper Jack cheese. I also doubled the mushrooms. To the peppers mix I added about a tablespoon of minced garlic and a 1/2 cup fresh cilantro. The veggies that were leftover I put around the chicken in the pan. Instead of corn chips for the crust I used the hint of lime tortilla chips. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Michael Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
It was a lot of effort for something that wasn't really great. All the rave reviews got me excited. Too much chili powder, and I didn't even use the full tablespoon. oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States