Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
I tried the recipe without any changes and thought it was "the Best!" I will probably also make a half-strength version so others who prefer "medium" hot sauces can enjoy its wonderful flavor also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This is FANTASTIC! I have a few habenero plants that were putting out way more than I could use, so this is my go-to recipe for using them up! Friends and family both have requested bottles of this for Christmas. Make it sweeter or hotter/spicier - the possibilities are endless with this! Thanks for sharing this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Great hot sauce. I did follow the suggestion of others and reduced the amount of mustard by half. with my home grown habaneros the sauce was plenty hot. They have been heated by 100+ temperatures the past few weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Great sauce. I made half because I didn't have a lot of peppers. I used 5 small habaneros. Didn't have peaches, but added a little more sugar. Didn't have mollasses, but used honey instead, and a little more honey to make up for the peaches. Very good, smoky, sweet, devilish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Made this recipe last night and I love it! It came out looking darker than the picture. Spicy enough but not overkill. Although I do like things extra spicy so do be careful when testing/tasting it. I took others advice and didn't use as much mustard as it called for. I also added some of the seeds of the peppers to give it more spice. I love the ease of the recipe and also appreciate that no cooking is needed. The other folks in the house don't always love it when you are cooking peppers as the fumes can be dangerous. Thank you for such a wonderful and flavorful recipe!!! So far I've already used it for lunch on a veggie burger. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
This sauce is great marinade for chicken and pork. It is a fantastic use of habaneros. I give bottles of this to my friends and they rave about it. I am making 4 batches of it today because I picked the rest of my peppers last night before our first frost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I thought this was excellent although it is sweet enough not to go great on all the foods I like to put hot sauce on..... I did cut down on the mustard and added a few cloves of raw garlic. I will halve the sugar and maybe drain the peaches next time I make this and see.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Potsdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Excellent recipe- As suggested, I did change the amount of yellow mustard to 2 tblspn. We are going to let it sit over night and bottle it tommorrow! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Excellent!!! I'll never buy hot sauce again. Loved the flavor and I'll be able to use in several recipes for extra heat, now I need to mix up a batch of bloody marys and add it in! Thanks for recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This is an excellent recipe. I loved the flavor of cumin in the sauce. Tried it on chicken and beef, both excellent. It makes around 650ml.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States