Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
If I could give this recipes more stars I would. The sauce has the right amount of spice without the constant burn on your tongue. I was fortunate in getting a full crop of habaneros from my girlfriend who accidentally planted these peppers and who does not like spice! In sharing my good fortune with coworkers they also think the sauce is FANTASTIC. I am now 'hording' the rest of the my jars sauce until next seasons crop. I froze my batches and they are still as wonderful as when first making them. I have used the sauce as a bbq sauce for grilled chicken and hot wings. Some coworkers have used the sauce as a dipping sauce for their breaded chicken wings and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
EXCELLENT!!! WE LOVE THIS STUFF!! I canned up a bunch for Christmas preent we have been marinating chicken strips in it adn frying them with onions serving them on homemade corn tortillas with tomatillo salsa YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Once a year I process a large case of Habanero Peppers and throughout the year create sauces and spreads using the hot peppers. Some people have asked how long the sauces will last. They last forever if you jar them properly. You can make hundreds of delicious sauces with an array of ingrdients and use them on all kinds of meats and in salsas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Oh lord Bob! This is some good sauce. I followed the recipe except for reducing the mustard slightly and reduced the Habaneros to 9 fresh from the garden. Very, very good sauce! Can't wait to try this on some grub. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
yeowza! my husband couldn't believe that I had made this -- it tasted even better than store-bought! I followed advice and substituted 1 ts of powdered mustard for the 1/2 cup of prepared mustard, used honey instead of molasses, and didn't add the juice from the peaches -- I think it would have been too runny had I added it. just wonderful, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
wow made it a year ago on hot wings and the family and friends always ask can you make those wings again thanks bob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I have been using this site for years. This is by far my favorite recipe that I have found. This hot sauce has a ton of flavor and is good on just about any meat. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATZEYES

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Juneau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
My husband is a habanero fanatic and loved the flavor of this sauce. I use it as a salsa base. I simply pulse in a few tomatoes and a white onion to a small amount of the sauce. A little sauce goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I've made this many times. The first time I followed the recipe exactly and everyone said it was sweet ( maybe a good rib sauce). Second time I reduced the molasses to 1/4 cup and used peaches in lite syrup. Huge difference - perfect HOT SAUCE. Also, second time it kept a good color after molasses was added. In a family where hot is never hot enough - this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This is WONDERFUL!!! I just poured it on left over fish. I used corn syrup since I didn't have molasses, cider vinegar since I didn't have regular and I used a mild honey mustard dipping sauce since there were so many comments about the mustard. This really cut back on the stong mustard taste. I also used 14 peppers, 4 of which I left seeded. VERY SPICY with the addition.I only wish I would have added garlic like some have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States