Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Used 1/8 cup of mustard as others said very mustardy taste, it was the only change we made, everything else stayed the same. We decided after making this the cumin was to over powering will use half the amt. next time. And use 1/4 cup of mustard, 1/8 wasn't enough. Might even try liquid smoke as others suggested. It had nice flavor and heat but as we all try to adjust to our own taste buds after making it as stated. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
ADDICTING!!! This is a wonderful way to use an abundance of habanero peppers from my garden. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Followed the recipe. They boys Loved the spice! They said it wasn't as spicy as I was afraid it would be. It certainly wasn't the pretty red color as in the picture, instead it's a dirty brown. But I can deal with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Rust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was really fabulous. I used peaches in light syrup but kept everything else the same. The depth of flavor and complexity was great. Love, it, love it. Definitely use gloves when chopping the habs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Delilah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as directed I used 12 Habaneros and it turned out great. My favorite thing to do with this sauce is mix it with sour cream, it makes for a great dip also goes well in any mexican dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I have an overabundance of habaneros in my garden this year, and I was searching the web for a good hot sauce to make when I stumbled upon this one. This by far beats any hot sauce I've ever made in the past! I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical after reading the ingredient list, but with all the good reviews I decided to try it. The flavors really come together nicely, though I took some of the other reviewers' advice and decreased the mustard down to 1/4 cup and left the seeds in about half the habaneros. Very nice blend of sweet and hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I really enjoyed the flavor of this. I think it is just the right hottness the way it is but my husband wanted hotter. So I made a second batch and left half of the habanero peppers whole with seeds and all. That kicks it up to where my husband likes it. We put this on everything from eggs to burritos and even as a chicken wing sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHINLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Finally, the flavor I've been looking for ! I did omit the cumin, thought I would leave it out and taste before I added it. It was so good without I stopped there. I also added honey instead of Mollasses, then after tasting I added a little mollases as well, also added 3 cloves of garlic and only used about a tablespoon of yellow mustard. I used 8 large habaneros, seeds and all !! Hot , but wonderful habanero flavor!!! Thanks Bob !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete Tim Dyess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
My favorite sauce yet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I've made this a few times now because it's just that good. Instead of canned peaches, I use fresh and add simple syrup or honey, and I sometimes substitute honey + brown sugar for molasses. I use it in place of taco "seasoning" with chicken or beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States