Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Great recipie. I used half a can of peaches and a handful of dried apricots. Also used 1/4 of the mustard and used a combination of habanero, chili peppers and serano peppers from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Awesome!! I reduced the mustard to 1/3 cup and added 2 tsp minced garlic and a dash of liquid smoke and it turned out perfect for me. Thank you so much for posting your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
***** We love it! Has anyone tried preserving it, hot water bath method I would think....Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Fantastic! I agree with a previous reviewer, this is the best recipe I have found on the site, and I have found many good ones. Thank you for sharing this! Everyone who I have given some to has loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Great recipie I added 1 teaspoon of liquid smoke and reduced the mustard to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
wow this is my fav.. I only left seeds in one of the habaneros and oh man was it hot.. fantastically so..this is the second time I've made this..soo purrrfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Great sauce! I didn't have 12 but i just left the seeds in what i had...like 6-7...also didn't have any canned peaches so I defrosted some unsweetened frozen peaches and just upped the sugar to 1 C. left out the mustard, didn't appeal to our tastes. Thickened it up a bit with some cornstarch over some heat and bam great sauce to add heat to whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Used 1/8 cup of mustard as others said very mustardy taste, it was the only change we made, everything else stayed the same. We decided after making this the cumin was to over powering will use half the amt. next time. And use 1/4 cup of mustard, 1/8 wasn't enough. Might even try liquid smoke as others suggested. It had nice flavor and heat but as we all try to adjust to our own taste buds after making it as stated. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
ADDICTING!!! This is a wonderful way to use an abundance of habanero peppers from my garden. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Followed the recipe. They boys Loved the spice! They said it wasn't as spicy as I was afraid it would be. It certainly wasn't the pretty red color as in the picture, instead it's a dirty brown. But I can deal with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinagail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States