Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Awesome hot sauce! We like it really hot so we leave the seeds in 3/4 of the peppers. I use dark brown sugar, replace the molasses with honey, and omit the coriander. Comes out awesome every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This was fabulous - the first batch is almost gone and everyone in my family is loving it! I doubled the recipe right away, and added a few more peaches to balance the hot/sweet. Made a Pork picnic roast on grill after marinating for fathers day. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I took others advice and went with 8 habaneros and 3 tbs of mustard and must say its delicious although rather hot. I will try 6 next time, couldnt imagine using 12 and i love spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have made this multiple times, and have begun altering it to make it into an amazing BBQ sauce (great for pork and chicken). Try adding some honey and/or pineapple to the blend for a sweeter, thicker sauce. Bob, ya did good work here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ?????? ?????

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Wow! This is an excellent recipe! I followed everything exactly, except for the molasses. I used some honey instead, due to not having any on hand. I cut the mustard down to 1/4 cup also. I would definitely recommend this to the HOT lovers, it is very hot with a nice flavor! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thorn Skarthborg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Smokedhabanero
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I made this using 12 unseeded habaneros, and 3tblsp of mustard. I also only used a 1/4 cup of brown sugar, and 1/4 cup of honey instead of molasses. I thought it had great flavor, but a little sweet for my liking as a hot sauce. I used it as a marinade instead. It made some of the tastiest pork I've had. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I followed some of the suggested tips. Just a little mustard, used smoked sea salt, added garlic and cooked half of it into wing sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I made this using only 5 habaneros, personal preference. After blending, I boiled for 20 minutes and canned in ball jars as I wasn't sure of the shelf life of this recipe. We decided to call it our spicy bbq sauce. Wish it would have a thicker consistency but the flavor was on point and I can see using it as marinade also. I did NOT find that the mustard was overpowering in any way whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THERRERA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Just made this recipe for the first time today. I think the next time I will use a light colored h ok ney (as others have suggested) to keep the color a brighter orange. I used a dozen habenero peppers, as well as 3or 4 cayenne peppers seeds and all. I also added a little more brown sugar and a of Capital Morgan to sweeten it up a little. It has been in the frodge for about 4 hours and I just tried a little... SPOT ON! Exactly what I was hoping for! I will definitely make this again SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
It tasted more like a desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States