Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Great stuff. Made it just like the recipe says. I have some friends that gave me a bunch of habaneros in exchange for a few bottles of this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This hot sauce is amazing! I left all the seeds in the pepers and added some liquid smoke. Otherwise followed the recipe as is. It is our favorite hot sauce now! I will never make another. Thanks Bob!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was awesome!! I used honey instead of molasses and 2tablespoons of spicy brown mustard. Going to make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
it was great, been munching on this all day with what ever I can dip it with!! Next time I will use less cumin, which I think over powers the habanero taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I made a triple batch of this (36) peppers. I cooked everything together then put the hot cooked sauce into hot sterile pint and half pint jars to can. After the lids were screwed onto the jars they were put onto a rack in a dutch oven type pan with hot water already simmering. They were then processed for 20 minutes. This makes a great gift for the hot sauce lovers in your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coiz
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Made this recipe for the first time and tweaked it only slightly from the original. I backed the molasses down to 1/4c and added 1/3c of honey in its place. We've used this as a marinade on chicken and pork chops and it is outstanding. Great flavor and not too hot. Everyone that has tried it loves it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
awesome sauce!!! have been makig this sauce for a while with less mustard and roasted garlic and honey molasses mix. my latest batch has 10 devils tongue, 5 chocolate habs, 5 cayenne, andto round it out, 5 ghost peppers. the heat stays a bit longer and the flavor is amazing. to bad it doesn't last. we use it on eveything, my daughter has been using it since she was 5! so proud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Awesome start, but like others I cut back on the syrup, mustard, salt and brown sugar. Great flavour, thanks for submitting! I think next time I'll add more peppers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I like xtreem hot and a little sweet. I used 30 peppers no molasses, no brown sugar, a kids snack size of mandarin oranges cuz thats what I had, 1/4 C honey, 1/8 C mustard, and followed the rest. Very good. Its hard to find habanero extract sauces in Minnesota so this wull do it for me. Ill put this on everything. Caution my wife and kids wont touch this becuz they know how I like heat, but it is not too xtreem. Oh and I like other reviews cut the salt almost in half. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
The "miniature orange bell peppers" my husband thought he was growing turned out to be habeneros (oops!). Not wanting to waste them, I came across this recipe and thought "what the heck!". Now I like a nice "bite" to my hot-sauce, but we're not fire-eaters so I made this sauce using only 5 peppers. I used about a tablespoon of the mustard - I just didn't see the need to add 1/2 c. when there is already so much vinegar in the recipe, and prepared mustard tends to overpower flavors. We also did not have coriander on hand, so that was also omitted. I used 1/2 honey & 1/2 molasses so it wouldn't be so dark, as others have mentioned. The sauce is WONDERFUL - just sweet enough and just spicy enough with just enough heat for the wimps in this house, although I am sure it will heat up a little more once it sits. The next time I make this sauce, I will use 1 tsp. of ground dry mustard instead of prepared, and I am considering adding red pepper flakes to add another layer of flavor. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States