Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Mmmmm This is some good stuff! My hubby likes hot - hot sauce so this fits the bill. My friend grows fresh Habanero and he will bring me a whole batch over, I make this and it stays great in the fridge. When we want more of a chunky sauce, I make Pico De Gallo, pour some of this over it and let it marinate in the frige for a while. It's great that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
You can put this on pretty much anything and it tastes good. After I made it I had to make some sweet potato fries just so that I had something to put it on because it is so good. I made it for my brother in law for Christmas and I have had multiple people asking for it now. My husband is begging me to make another batch which I will do, but I plan on tripling it. Also, I will be reducing the amount of peppers but just cutting the tops off and leaving the seeds in because it was such a pain in the tush to de-seed them and even through gloves this was burning me. The less contact the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Thank you for this AWESOME recipe! I've made it following the recipe and with slight variations - great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this to make good use of the habanero peppers from the garden. I added 1/2 papaya and a mango to the mix and it came out great. I also added a good amount of Garlic and some cilantro. While it is very hot, the sweetness makes it my new fav. Highly recommended. All of my friends are begging for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Far too sweet and far too runny. I tried a modified version of this recipe first, cutting back on the sweets (yellow mustard, brown sugar) by half and substituting the molasses for honey to keep the beautiful color of the habaneros. The flavor was spicy hot but I wanted it to have some viscosity as well, so I tried it again thinking the molasses would thicken it enough which it didn't unfortunately. It also darkened it way too much for my liking. Will try again with honey, half the sweets, and less vinegar to keep it from getting too 'watery'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Perfect blend of sweet and spicy. I wasn't sure when I was making this if molasses and the peaches would work. IT WORKED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
An awesome hot sauce recipe! I cooked it to reduce the heat from the habaneros and got a BBQ'esque (new word?) hot sauce! A big hit with the kids I cook for! Just remember to wear gloves! WoOhOo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefVlade

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Modena, New York, USA
Living In: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Complex and full of flavor. You won't go to store shelves for sauces anymore. I like using 1/4 C mustard and 20-25 jabs...with seeds... a few Fresnos...GREAT recipe. Friends request bottles of it even though its SO hot...a testament to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I expected this sauce to be spicier. It had a great flavor but next time I will add more habaneros.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Great recipe, despite 12 Habs not as hot as the title suggests. Works well plain, as a base for other salsas and mixed into sour cream as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States