Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
not hot enough next time ill use ghost peppers. but overall it was very good. everyone who tried it loved it.it was easy to make no cooking or straining.i loved the sweet then the heat with nice flavor i will try this again with some adjustments. this is worth a try and you wont be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I absolutely adore hot sauce and I now eat this on pretty much everything. It does come out a little on the sweet side if you follow the recipe exactly, but the flavor is awesome, and it definitely has a bite to it! **OMG, DO NOT SKIP THE GLOVES!!!** lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djkelly89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This recipe is just the right balance of sweet and hot. I would leave 1/2 of the habanero seeds in next time and add a bit more vinegar. It was just a tad on the sweet side for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
i dont add the molasses or extra sugar anymore because hubby thinks it's too sweet. the peaches are more than enough sweetness. we add more habaneros because we looooove the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I love habanero peppers and thought this would be great....and it is!! I made a few changes for my taste. I used light peaches, 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne, 1 teaspoon of minced onion, 1 teaspoon minced garlic, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup local honey, a few squirts of yellow mustard, hand full of carrots. I also used 15 habaneros with the seeds. put it all in the blender, once smooth I put in a pot and simmered it for 30 minutes. Let it cool and out in the fridge. I love this stuff, my neighbors are begging to buy it from me. It will last forever in the fridge. I like to mix it with mayo or sour cream for burgers and dips... Next time I'm using Ghost Peppers and habaneros. Great stuff...Thanks Bob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Wonderful...I made it with the honey and with the molassas...love it! Best of all, friends found it so good they ate a whole container last Thanksgiving. I have several more in the freeze...keeps well. Probabley the best surprise was how well it mixed with French's Yellow Mustard. I mixed 1-part sauce with 3-part mustard and tada!!! Some of the best spicey mustard I have ever had. Thanks Bob for this great taste! Mike P in Cleveland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtc101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Fantastic stuff, goes in almost everything I need to raise the heat level on now. Didn't change anything, but did not seed any of the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Excellent! I have tweaked the ingredients to include honey, pineapple and many more habaneros. I have many people who cannot handle the heat of this sauce still raving about the awesome taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Press Repairman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Great starting point! First time I made it I followed the directions to the letter and is came out great. I have since tinkered with it adding lots of roasted garlic. I have also changed out the peaches, using canned necterines and fresh pears (my favorite)as well as substuting Honey for the Molasses. With the 12 Habenaros I dont think the heat is any more intense then Tobasco, but the Flavor leaves store bought stuff in the dust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Christensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I love it. Used habaneros from our garden, and our own T & A Farms Raw, Local Honey--which is our business in LA--and lowered the mustard amount. It was great. Vinegar, salt, and sugar are meant to balance each other out. Would use dry mustard next time. No offense, but some of these reviews change the recipe so much, the review reads like a review of their own creation. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States