Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Made this recipe last night and I love it! It came out looking darker than the picture. Spicy enough but not overkill. Although I do like things extra spicy so do be careful when testing/tasting it. I took others advice and didn't use as much mustard as it called for. I also added some of the seeds of the peppers to give it more spice. I love the ease of the recipe and also appreciate that no cooking is needed. The other folks in the house don't always love it when you are cooking peppers as the fumes can be dangerous. Thank you for such a wonderful and flavorful recipe!!! So far I've already used it for lunch on a veggie burger. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
This sauce is great marinade for chicken and pork. It is a fantastic use of habaneros. I give bottles of this to my friends and they rave about it. I am making 4 batches of it today because I picked the rest of my peppers last night before our first frost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I thought this was excellent although it is sweet enough not to go great on all the foods I like to put hot sauce on..... I did cut down on the mustard and added a few cloves of raw garlic. I will halve the sugar and maybe drain the peaches next time I make this and see.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Potsdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Excellent recipe- As suggested, I did change the amount of yellow mustard to 2 tblspn. We are going to let it sit over night and bottle it tommorrow! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Excellent!!! I'll never buy hot sauce again. Loved the flavor and I'll be able to use in several recipes for extra heat, now I need to mix up a batch of bloody marys and add it in! Thanks for recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This is an excellent recipe. I loved the flavor of cumin in the sauce. Tried it on chicken and beef, both excellent. It makes around 650ml.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
I have made this sauce three times and like it each time. The first time I made this, the mustard taste was too strong. The second time I made it, I omitted the mustard and added a little liquid smoke, delicious! The third time I added a few peppers with seeds to give it more heat (I like it hot) with the liquid smoke and no mustard. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This is excellent. We pan roasted some garlic and aded it. It was not as hot as we expected. next time, we are going to add jalapenos, 1/2 the molasses and use honey, add some finely minced onions, and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Good Stuff! I also added about 10 or so cloves of roasted garlic. Then I took half the batch and put it in a sauce pan. Heated it up and added a little cornstarch and peach juice together to thicken it. Awesome stuff on hamburgers. Really tasty and doesn't kill your taste buds! I have both thick and thin sauce to cover any foods you want to add a little kick to! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Excellent Hot Sauce sweet and spicy great combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States