Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Fantastic recipe! I was looking to use up my large crop of Serranos, so I used a small bowlful of them instead of the habaneros. I cut the mustard in half. I was out of paprika, and I didn't have any peaches, so I used chili powder and pineapple instead. It worked out perfectly, and one of my coworkers is addicted! This second time around I'm using the habaneros, and it's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This was definitely the hottest hot sauce I've made. It got the nose running! I followed the other suggestions and didn't put in the mustard. Great for wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I love this recipe but had enough habaneros to make four batches. I now have 160 oz of this sauce and am not sure what to do with it. I tried freezing it in a muffin tin as another user did, however, it just turned into slush. I'd really like to jar it or can it so I can save some and give some away but I'm not sure if it will keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slapshot31

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I have made this recipe three times now and everyone loves it. I changed it a little by using ketchup instead of mustard. I also used three cloves of garlic and a dash of liquid smoke. It is really good on steaks and burgers. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I also did not use mustard and it came our great. VERY HOT. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
oh yeah, this stuff rocks! i followed the suggestions of a few people by taking the mustard down to about 1/8 cup and added about 1/2 tbls of liquid smoke. i also (being semi psychotic on the hot side)added a couple extra habaneros with the seeds in them. i will make more of this, no question. thanks for posting it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This stuff is great for almost any sauce that you'd like to spice up. I fire-roast the peppers and bring the whole thing to a boil for about 5-10 minutes before I jar it for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
does anyone know how long this stays fresh? thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
My family just loves this sauce. I didn't add mustard and I think it tastes better without it. Too much of a strong taste the first time I made it. This is a keeper. Thanks RB Miller for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This is a great recipe and a great way to use up the bumper crop of habaneros I have this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States