Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
oh yeah, this stuff rocks! i followed the suggestions of a few people by taking the mustard down to about 1/8 cup and added about 1/2 tbls of liquid smoke. i also (being semi psychotic on the hot side)added a couple extra habaneros with the seeds in them. i will make more of this, no question. thanks for posting it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This stuff is great for almost any sauce that you'd like to spice up. I fire-roast the peppers and bring the whole thing to a boil for about 5-10 minutes before I jar it for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
does anyone know how long this stays fresh? thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
My family just loves this sauce. I didn't add mustard and I think it tastes better without it. Too much of a strong taste the first time I made it. This is a keeper. Thanks RB Miller for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This is a great recipe and a great way to use up the bumper crop of habaneros I have this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
I tried the recipe without any changes and thought it was "the Best!" I will probably also make a half-strength version so others who prefer "medium" hot sauces can enjoy its wonderful flavor also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This is FANTASTIC! I have a few habenero plants that were putting out way more than I could use, so this is my go-to recipe for using them up! Friends and family both have requested bottles of this for Christmas. Make it sweeter or hotter/spicier - the possibilities are endless with this! Thanks for sharing this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Great hot sauce. I did follow the suggestion of others and reduced the amount of mustard by half. with my home grown habaneros the sauce was plenty hot. They have been heated by 100+ temperatures the past few weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Great sauce. I made half because I didn't have a lot of peppers. I used 5 small habaneros. Didn't have peaches, but added a little more sugar. Didn't have mollasses, but used honey instead, and a little more honey to make up for the peaches. Very good, smoky, sweet, devilish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Made this recipe last night and I love it! It came out looking darker than the picture. Spicy enough but not overkill. Although I do like things extra spicy so do be careful when testing/tasting it. I took others advice and didn't use as much mustard as it called for. I also added some of the seeds of the peppers to give it more spice. I love the ease of the recipe and also appreciate that no cooking is needed. The other folks in the house don't always love it when you are cooking peppers as the fumes can be dangerous. Thank you for such a wonderful and flavorful recipe!!! So far I've already used it for lunch on a veggie burger. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States