Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
this is amazing, it tastes like its store bought but with more of a kick! MAKE IT IF YOU LIKE HOT SAUCE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Beckom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Excellent sauce. Eliminated mustard as mentioned. Served over baked chicken and it was excellent. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I have made this many times and it keeps getting better. I have used habanero peppers that grow, and when they run out I use habanero peppers that I buy. What a perfect recipe. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Verona, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Used Scotch Bonnet Peppers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnaKristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Wow, packs a powerful sweet & hot flavor. My son thought it reminds him of wing sauce. Will be making this over and over, I just know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Lover-Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was so good! Didn't have yellow mustard, so I added some mustard powder instead, along with a few cloves of garlic. I thought it was similar to a jerk sauce. Just used some on fried chicken wings last night with rave reviews from the fiance and his son. Will definately be using this recipe to deal with the pile of habaneros i got off my plant this year - and probably for years to come! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Wold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
SOOO good, could have been hotter (next time leave some seeds in).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
If I could give this recipes more stars I would. The sauce has the right amount of spice without the constant burn on your tongue. I was fortunate in getting a full crop of habaneros from my girlfriend who accidentally planted these peppers and who does not like spice! In sharing my good fortune with coworkers they also think the sauce is FANTASTIC. I am now 'hording' the rest of the my jars sauce until next seasons crop. I froze my batches and they are still as wonderful as when first making them. I have used the sauce as a bbq sauce for grilled chicken and hot wings. Some coworkers have used the sauce as a dipping sauce for their breaded chicken wings and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
EXCELLENT!!! WE LOVE THIS STUFF!! I canned up a bunch for Christmas preent we have been marinating chicken strips in it adn frying them with onions serving them on homemade corn tortillas with tomatillo salsa YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Once a year I process a large case of Habanero Peppers and throughout the year create sauces and spreads using the hot peppers. Some people have asked how long the sauces will last. They last forever if you jar them properly. You can make hundreds of delicious sauces with an array of ingrdients and use them on all kinds of meats and in salsas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States