Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by codabella
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This tasted like a nice mix between barbecue sauce and hot sauce. I couldn't find any Habaneros (out of season) so 15 jalapenos were used. Not as hot as I wanted but very good. I also used less mustard and some liquid smoke. I'll make it again when Habaneros show up again. ----------------------------------------------------------------**Second try with Habs this time. 14 habs, all with seeds (I like the heat). Also, used half honey and half molasses with a touch of maple syrup (Canadian twist I guess) and lemon juice. Amazing sauce and besides delicious, its hot and complex. Jarred into 125ml portions ready for eating or giving. It's too hot to have larger portions than that. My favorite All Recipes find. Thanks Bob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codabella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
this is amazing, it tastes like its store bought but with more of a kick! MAKE IT IF YOU LIKE HOT SAUCE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nrdrocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Excellent sauce. Eliminated mustard as mentioned. Served over baked chicken and it was excellent. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I have made this many times and it keeps getting better. I have used habanero peppers that grow, and when they run out I use habanero peppers that I buy. What a perfect recipe. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Verona, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Used Scotch Bonnet Peppers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Wow, packs a powerful sweet & hot flavor. My son thought it reminds him of wing sauce. Will be making this over and over, I just know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Lover-Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was so good! Didn't have yellow mustard, so I added some mustard powder instead, along with a few cloves of garlic. I thought it was similar to a jerk sauce. Just used some on fried chicken wings last night with rave reviews from the fiance and his son. Will definately be using this recipe to deal with the pile of habaneros i got off my plant this year - and probably for years to come! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
SOOO good, could have been hotter (next time leave some seeds in).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
If I could give this recipes more stars I would. The sauce has the right amount of spice without the constant burn on your tongue. I was fortunate in getting a full crop of habaneros from my girlfriend who accidentally planted these peppers and who does not like spice! In sharing my good fortune with coworkers they also think the sauce is FANTASTIC. I am now 'hording' the rest of the my jars sauce until next seasons crop. I froze my batches and they are still as wonderful as when first making them. I have used the sauce as a bbq sauce for grilled chicken and hot wings. Some coworkers have used the sauce as a dipping sauce for their breaded chicken wings and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
EXCELLENT!!! WE LOVE THIS STUFF!! I canned up a bunch for Christmas preent we have been marinating chicken strips in it adn frying them with onions serving them on homemade corn tortillas with tomatillo salsa YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States