Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is excellent. I would like it to be a little more orange, but the flavors are so complex, sweet, then smoky then BAM hot! I did add a couple garlic cloves, reduced the mustard to 1/4c and cooked on the stove for about 10 minutes. I also added the liquid smoke. I will reduce the salt some next time, it's a bit salty, but wonderful over all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eruss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Awesome! Only change (very minor) used sorghum instead of molasses. A keeper! Great on eggs, carib dishes, cajun, mexican...I could go on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Awesome sauce. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
AWESOME!!!!!! I had to use up a bunch of Habaneros and hot lemon peppers that my wife grew. Best hot sauce I've ever made! Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Great way to use up habaneros! My peppers were green so my sauce was more of a bbq sauce color, but it sure was HOT! Very good on wings! Next time I think I'll tone it down a little, but it had a great sweet and spicy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I made this with half the habaneros and it was still really HOT! It was great as a marinade for grilled chicken and ribs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This is an outstanding hot sauce on its own. As an alternatinve I substituted King syrup for the molasses and 5 BHUT JOLOKIAS aka ghost chiles for the habaneros. This came out just slightly hotter than the habanero version. We use this on everything from chicken and pork to fish. It works good as a rub for ribs before smoking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Amazing hot sauce with a fruity finish! I used up a pile of my Peach Habaneros in this and although it looks much browner than the pic, it's the best sauce I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This sauce is DELICIOUS! I've been making this every year for a few years and we really LOVE the sweet/hot combination. This year I mixed habanero, jalapeno and red chili peppers, and it was excellent. I do omit the corriander because I never have any on hand, and this year I omitted the cumin and it was still fantastic. I also add 3-4 garlic cloves for extra falvor. Everyone RAVES over this sauce. We put it on everything from pork chops to burgers to rice-YUM! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
My garden has nothing but Carribean reds in it, so I could not decide how many to put in. The red habenero variety seems 1.5 times hotter than its cousin. Used 6 Carribean reds and the recipe came out excellent. Put this over cream cheese and it will blow your mind. Thanks bob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States