Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I made this with half the habaneros and it was still really HOT! It was great as a marinade for grilled chicken and ribs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This is an outstanding hot sauce on its own. As an alternatinve I substituted King syrup for the molasses and 5 BHUT JOLOKIAS aka ghost chiles for the habaneros. This came out just slightly hotter than the habanero version. We use this on everything from chicken and pork to fish. It works good as a rub for ribs before smoking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Amazing hot sauce with a fruity finish! I used up a pile of my Peach Habaneros in this and although it looks much browner than the pic, it's the best sauce I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This sauce is DELICIOUS! I've been making this every year for a few years and we really LOVE the sweet/hot combination. This year I mixed habanero, jalapeno and red chili peppers, and it was excellent. I do omit the corriander because I never have any on hand, and this year I omitted the cumin and it was still fantastic. I also add 3-4 garlic cloves for extra falvor. Everyone RAVES over this sauce. We put it on everything from pork chops to burgers to rice-YUM! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
My garden has nothing but Carribean reds in it, so I could not decide how many to put in. The red habenero variety seems 1.5 times hotter than its cousin. Used 6 Carribean reds and the recipe came out excellent. Put this over cream cheese and it will blow your mind. Thanks bob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I just made this so I haven't let it sit overnight yet. It is spicy but has great flavor to it. I love it and will make it again and again. Thanks Bob, whoever you are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I made this sauce yesterday for are hog roast and it was a big hit. I used 14 habaneros and honey instead of the molasses it retained its bright orange color. Along with the canned peaches we used one fresh peach. It is sweet but everybody liked the heat at the end. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
A very good start, but needs some tweaking. Omit the brown sugar, it's entirely too sweet already w/ peaches and molasses. Don't worry about using 10-12 habaneros, I used 5 and it was not nearly spicy enough. Use Honey instead of molasses to keep the gold color instead of turning it brown. Probably should dissolve the dry ingredients better in the liquid ingredients, maybe simmer in a pot first before putting in processor. Also, it's a bit runny and could use a thickening agent like cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Terrific sauce! Goes well with chicken. The only thing I did differently is I didn't seed the habaneros. Second time I made it I added a tablespoon of chipotle powder for some extra heat and smokey taste. Keeping this one in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Hi, We used this recipe to utilise our (enormous) harvest of Habanero peppers, two years ago. This sauce is still live and kicking! I recommend it to anybody who grows Habanero peppers, and loves hot sauce! It works great as a steak sauce, and marinade, too. I have recently used it in my Chicken Liver Pate recipe, and let me tell you it was a single tablespoon, that made all the difference! Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Town & Country Gardens

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 141-150 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States