Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and was very impressed. This sauce has a wonderful complexity and balance. Yes, it is hot, but not insanely hot. I had a bumper crop of habaneros this year, and was looking for a good sauce recipe. I am so glad I tried this one first. I doubled the recipe, canned in 1/2 pint jars and gave much of it away as Christmas presents. The biggest complaint I heard was, why didn't you make more? I am making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Excellent hot sauce, I tweaked it just a tad. I used 14 habeneros, 8 seeded and 6 w/seeds. Cut mustard to 1/8c and replaced coriander with a hand full of fresh cilantro. The combination of sweetness and fire is outstanding, a very nice tasty blend. I served this over chilaquiles. Everyone complimented me on this sauce and wanted the recipe. I will definitely keep this recipe and make it often, my thanks to BOB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JerBear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
THIS IS THE BEST RECIPE I HAVE FOUND YET! I am an avid lover of hot sauce and speding 5-7 $ a bottle I searched for the best concoction I could find and I found it!!!! I followed recipe for the most part, I did use 12 habaneros *with seeds*, went light on the yellow mustard, and instead of using a whole can of peaches, I used half can of peaches and half can of mango in light syrup to add a little twist and sweetness. Fantastic, make sure you have canning jars on had to seal and preserve leftovers! MANY THANKS WILL MAKE THIS OVER AND OVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Awesome stuff, and great way to use a full harvest of habaneros! This made several jars of hot sauce that we are still using, and my husband absolutly loves it - even 'paints' his sandwiches with it because it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I took this to work and everyone loved it. People wanted to know if I was selling it. I used smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is excellent. I would like it to be a little more orange, but the flavors are so complex, sweet, then smoky then BAM hot! I did add a couple garlic cloves, reduced the mustard to 1/4c and cooked on the stove for about 10 minutes. I also added the liquid smoke. I will reduce the salt some next time, it's a bit salty, but wonderful over all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eruss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Awesome! Only change (very minor) used sorghum instead of molasses. A keeper! Great on eggs, carib dishes, cajun, mexican...I could go on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Awesome sauce. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
AWESOME!!!!!! I had to use up a bunch of Habaneros and hot lemon peppers that my wife grew. Best hot sauce I've ever made! Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Great way to use up habaneros! My peppers were green so my sauce was more of a bbq sauce color, but it sure was HOT! Very good on wings! Next time I think I'll tone it down a little, but it had a great sweet and spicy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States