Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was really fabulous. I used peaches in light syrup but kept everything else the same. The depth of flavor and complexity was great. Love, it, love it. Definitely use gloves when chopping the habs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Delilah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as directed I used 12 Habaneros and it turned out great. My favorite thing to do with this sauce is mix it with sour cream, it makes for a great dip also goes well in any mexican dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I have an overabundance of habaneros in my garden this year, and I was searching the web for a good hot sauce to make when I stumbled upon this one. This by far beats any hot sauce I've ever made in the past! I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical after reading the ingredient list, but with all the good reviews I decided to try it. The flavors really come together nicely, though I took some of the other reviewers' advice and decreased the mustard down to 1/4 cup and left the seeds in about half the habaneros. Very nice blend of sweet and hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I really enjoyed the flavor of this. I think it is just the right hottness the way it is but my husband wanted hotter. So I made a second batch and left half of the habanero peppers whole with seeds and all. That kicks it up to where my husband likes it. We put this on everything from eggs to burritos and even as a chicken wing sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHINLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Finally, the flavor I've been looking for ! I did omit the cumin, thought I would leave it out and taste before I added it. It was so good without I stopped there. I also added honey instead of Mollasses, then after tasting I added a little mollases as well, also added 3 cloves of garlic and only used about a tablespoon of yellow mustard. I used 8 large habaneros, seeds and all !! Hot , but wonderful habanero flavor!!! Thanks Bob !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete Tim Dyess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
My favorite sauce yet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I've made this a few times now because it's just that good. Instead of canned peaches, I use fresh and add simple syrup or honey, and I sometimes substitute honey + brown sugar for molasses. I use it in place of taco "seasoning" with chicken or beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Fantastic! The sweetness really tempers the spice without taking it away. This is a great way to use up habeneros from a prolific pepper plant :) Save some small glass jars and bottle it up as presents to give away. I'm getting ready to make my second batch within a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Buckman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I love this Hot Sauce. I IS HOT.. but it has a sweetness from the molasses and peaches. Its just enough to counter-act the habaneros. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I made this for my dad as a father's day present. I put it in small mason jars. This makes a good amount. I've got plenty of sauce for the both of us. Honestly though, this might be the best hot sauce I've ever had. The taste is unlike anything I've had before. Forget about what others said about there being too much yellow mustard. It's really not that noticeable. I used 12 seeded habaneros it surprisingly was not nearly as hot as I thought it would be. The can of peaches adds a great sweetness to it that allows your taste buds to notice the sweetness of the sauce first, and the heat of the habaneros after. This is absolutely perfect for burritos. I've been using it as my go to sauce for Chipotle burritos instead of the smoked tabasco. I'll most likely be making this sauce again when it runs out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sausage King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States