Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Like others have said, this is a great sauce, but I thought the mustard overpowered the rest of it, and it wasn't hot enough. I started by eliminating the mustard and raising the peppers up to 24 on my second batch, but not hot enough! I got the peppers right at 15 but just cut the stems off an threw them in whole. Now that is hot and it has flavor. I also left out the coriander as I could not find any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
It is good! Ours didn't turn out orange. More of a brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Good recipe did follow the suggestions of the others cut the mustard in half and also used 17 habaneros left the seeds in them just cut off the stem. Used about 3/4 ratio honey to molasses still came out pretty dark also pretty thin sauce put a good sized dash of liguid smokethat was it came out great cant wait to try it after letting it sit in the fridge for a couple days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claflin, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
ONE GREAT SAUCE I USED 15 HABANEROS SEEDS AND ALL ALSO ADDED I CUP OF LIGHT CORN OIL AND HEATED THE BATCH FOR THREE MIN USED IT ON CHICKEN WINGS EVERYONE HAD TOO KEEP COMING BACK GOOD HEAT STAYS WITH YOU FORABOUT 3 TO 4 MIN THAN YOU WANT MORE THANK AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Outstanding. I've been making and consuming this by the quart, after a late season harvest of habaneros. I left out the molasses, added some more peaches and a handful of small fire cracker hot peppers, as well as a garlic clove, a teaspoon of dried garlic flakes, a tablespoon of catsup and a smidge of maple syrup. Unbelievable stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I've been searching for something to make with all of the Habaneros from my garden and this is the perfect recipe! Its it is hot but has excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Great recipie. I used half a can of peaches and a handful of dried apricots. Also used 1/4 of the mustard and used a combination of habanero, chili peppers and serano peppers from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Awesome!! I reduced the mustard to 1/3 cup and added 2 tsp minced garlic and a dash of liquid smoke and it turned out perfect for me. Thank you so much for posting your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
***** We love it! Has anyone tried preserving it, hot water bath method I would think....Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Fantastic! I agree with a previous reviewer, this is the best recipe I have found on the site, and I have found many good ones. Thank you for sharing this! Everyone who I have given some to has loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States