Bob's Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
After reviewing several others' comments, I decided to follow the recipe as written and OMG!!! This is the best tasting blue cheese dressing I've ever had. It turns out pretty thick, so if you like your dressing thinner, just add a small amount of milk. Be sure to allow the flavors to marry, at least 2-3 hours in the refrigerator. I'll be serving it on a steak salad tomorrow, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann Burns
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
The best blue cheese dressing I've ever had. I'm normally a buttermilk blue cheese fan, but didn't have any and didn't want to head to the store again. This recipe is so easy and delicious. I used Sriracha for the hot sauce and a few diced chives instead of parsley and the flavor combination is amazing. A keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celeste

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Wonderful!! I love bleu cheese and this recipe does it justice. Note: if you use a cheap bleu cheese, it will taste cheap. It is well worth buying a good bleu. I used Campos De Toledo Spanish Bleu. I left out the honey because I don't like sweet that much and per other reviews, I cut the salt in half. I did not think it was too thick at all. If you get this dressing on your salad in a high-end restaurant, it will be thick! The bottled stuff you get from the store is runny and nasty full of chemicals. Go for the real thing and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe! I ate it after only 30 minutes of resting and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This is an excellent blue cheese dressing! I've even made it with non-fat plain Greek yogurt replacing the sour cream and it's still delicious. I did add a couple Tablespoons of dry powdered buttermilk (for baking) to the yogurt variation but other than that left it the same. I think the buttermilk mix may help it stay thickened some too. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Feigenbaum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
It was a little sweet for me. I thought the honey was unusual ingredient. Next time I'll try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I needed to stray from my usual blue cheese dressing recipe because I had no buttermilk. So I tried this one. I don't think I'll go back! This was very good. I halved the recipe but made it as is except using dried parsley and adding a bit of garlic powder and onion powder. It was a bit thick so I did add some buttermilk the next day. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Delicious! I've made this many times and my friends are always happy to help me eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Yum! my kids who would usually never eat blue cheese were tricked by the honey that gave it a slightly sweet taste. Used on buffalo wings and was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States