Bob's BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I made 6 different BBQ sauce recipes today and my husband and I just had a taste test - this was the favorite of both of us! I made it exactly as directed. It was a great opportunity to use up some of the horseradish I bought at Christmas. Thanks Teri! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMETHYSTAA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This is very good, but next time I will use less sugar. Too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
My daughter just used this for a BBQ chicken contest and won first place!! She even said it was the best chicken she had ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I have been making this recipe for 35 yrs and it is a hit every time- nothing better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Very easy and soo tasty!I added honey (about 2 tbls) and a dash of cayenne pepper(i didnt have any horseradish) my kid's along with the adult's loved it on bbq chicken thnx will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Very good, very easy. Added some paprika and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grayslake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
It's nothing memorable but it wasn't the worst either. Thanks for posting, Teri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Great sauce!!!! I didn't have any horseradish sauce, and I added a couple of dashes of garlic powder, it turned out great. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is a great BBQ sauce! As soon as I saw the recipe called for Horseradish Sauce I knew I had to try it....I love the stuff!:) I did not have any dry mustard so I used prepared mustard. I did a search and found that 1 TBSP prepared mustard= 1 Tsp dry mustard. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a "T". Love the flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I enjoyed it. It was a little sweet for my personal tastes, but it is precisely what it says it is: an easy, quick BBQ sauce that doesn't call for exotic ingredients. I didn't have any BBQ sauce on hand, and this definately saved the meal and a trip to the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States