Bob's Awesome Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was great!! Classic, simple, attractive, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meganjewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Family loved this lasagna, and it came together very easily. This recipe is definitely one of our "keepers".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This lasagna was great and so easy to make! We're amateur/beginner cooks and this really was the perfect recipe. Although it lacked any vegetables, it still felt light(-ish) because no oil/butter was used and the entire meal went great with deep red wine from Madeira. Thanks Bob for such a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I am now famous for Lasagna thanks to this recipe! I do play with it and change up things but I think the Cottage Cheese is what makes this dish(I use small curd and lots of it)! I like to add real garlic instead of the Garlic salt, Pimento's(they are awesome in this dish)and I use Cobly jack cheese in addition to the Mozzarella. I also like to add our homeade canned Tomatos from our garden and they make this dish even more special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyles, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Good. I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese and added egg and parmesan cheese to the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
A-... used ricotta cheese, two tubs of it, and two large packs of already shredded mozza cheese. Delish. Covered bottom of pan with meat mixture, then one layer of the pasta, then the ricotta and lots of mozza cheese and then repeat one more time- if you add lots of ricotta cheese and mozz, then you only need to repeat twice and hence only need 8 slices of the lasagna pasta (don't boil too much b/c it's such a waste to throw away). Also used 100% whole wheat pasta and no difference taste than the usual white one but a lot more nutricious. Also use extra lean ground beef and only light cheese but tasted awesome. Thanks for the recipe! It only took one hour prep and one hour to cook- although could cook in 50 mins easily. Put in oven for 25 mins with foil and then another 25 mins without foil and then 1-2 mins on broil to brown cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I added some frozen chopped spinach to the meat and sauce mixture and used only about 3/4 of the cheese. It was really awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I made this dish on yesterday, and it turned out great. This was my first time making a lasagna, so I was nervous about it, but it was so easy that it was no way I could mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was awesome and extremely easy to make. I soaked the noodles while I browned the meat. I added 1/2 cup parmesan cheese to the cheese mixture. I used a 45 oz jar of chunky spaghetti sauce since that is was I had. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I have been using this recipe for years now and am finally getting around to rating. It is our family favorite!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States