Bob's Awesome Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I've used this recipe for years. I LOVE it! It's really easy and it always turns out. The only modification I make is that I reduce the salt to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
this came out great! I made these changes: I added Pumpkin Spice to the cottage cheese, I also used Cheddar Cheese shredded w/ Mozzerela and I didn't boil the noodles I soaked them for 30 mins in hot tap water. Also I used finely chopped onions and garlic instead of garlic salt. I licked the plate it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this for my staff for a company function. All loved it including one that used to cook professionally and another who is a foodie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
stinkin awesome. made beef mixture with 2 lbs g beef and can of drained spinach. soaked noodles like mommyfromseattle reviewer in 2007 said for 20-30 min in hot leftover spaghetti water. combined and MASHED WITH FORK 24 oz cottage cheese and mozzarella and added tsp of nutmeg and 2 eggs. layered 3 times, left in fridge a day then baked 45 min in convection oven. used kroger traditional spaghetti sauce - little sweeter type - kids ages 6, 5 and 3 ate it too :) my mom always uses cottage cheese in hers - this is a million times better and DOES NOT TASTE LIKE COTTAGE CHEESE like hers always does. i think mixing the mozzarrella in and smashing up a little with a fork first helps this though :) thanks bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
My new favorite recipe - made several changes based on preferences/reviewer suggestions. Added spinach and mushrooms to sauce mix, added a little more sauce & meat, used egg in cottage cheese mix. This was an easy recipe - I'll definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
My husband said it was the best lasagna ever!! Used ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Love this recipe! I use my own home made tomato sauce and instead of a layer of cottage cheese and a layer of cheese, I mix the cottage cheese with the cheese and add an egg to make it hold together a bit better and LOTS of spinach to add some veggies and up the taste a bit. On top I sprinkle extra mozza cheese mixed with a bit of parmesan. A big hit for my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
great recipe! easy to make and very tasty. i added a few things. added some minced garlic and onion to the meat. mixed 1/2 cottage cheese & 1/2 ricotta for the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was actually my first time making lasagna. Super easy and very delicious! I subbed ground turkey for the beef to make it a bit healthier, and also added some zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gw221030

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was yummy and uncomplicated. I used fresh herbs, more chopped garlic and onions, and some grated parmesan. Also, I added one egg to the cottage cheese. Since the spaghetti sauce is one of the most plentiful ingredients, I think that the type of sauce will really influence the taste. Since it was light, I used "Classico" Tomato and Basil (and added a ton of herbs, salt, etc...). Depending on the style of lasagna you're into, a heavier bolognese sauce could do the trick. I have never used no-boil noodles before, but the Trader Joe's noodles I used were delicious. I wet them a bit and made sure they were coated with sauce before covering with tinfoil. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States