Bob's Awesome Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
My favorite food hands down! It's been on my bucket list of schemes for the longest time so I'm really glad to finally try it! Thanks Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I really enjoyed this lasagna. One recommendation I have is for the cook to really follow the recipe. I overindulged on cheese and it came out looking like lasagna soup. However, the next day it solidified, and it was delicious. Enjoy it as left overs and you won't be disappointed! -ShoeGal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShoeGal

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Best lasagna I have ever had! I made a few changes after reading some of the reviews. I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese and mixed it with 2 eggs, a splash of milk and 1 tsp of garlic salt. I also added minced garlic to the meat while I was browning it. Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Was awesome. Like other reviewers:add egg to hold the thing together. Was a bit runny, but delicious and simple nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I don't cook much, and this was pretty easy. ALthough reading the other reviews, I agree, not enough sauce so I would double that, and I wasn't sure what to do with the top of the Lasagna...but now I do...meat and cheese...but I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
pretty standard recipe but worked for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I've used this recipe for years. I LOVE it! It's really easy and it always turns out. The only modification I make is that I reduce the salt to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
this came out great! I made these changes: I added Pumpkin Spice to the cottage cheese, I also used Cheddar Cheese shredded w/ Mozzerela and I didn't boil the noodles I soaked them for 30 mins in hot tap water. Also I used finely chopped onions and garlic instead of garlic salt. I licked the plate it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this for my staff for a company function. All loved it including one that used to cook professionally and another who is a foodie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
stinkin awesome. made beef mixture with 2 lbs g beef and can of drained spinach. soaked noodles like mommyfromseattle reviewer in 2007 said for 20-30 min in hot leftover spaghetti water. combined and MASHED WITH FORK 24 oz cottage cheese and mozzarella and added tsp of nutmeg and 2 eggs. layered 3 times, left in fridge a day then baked 45 min in convection oven. used kroger traditional spaghetti sauce - little sweeter type - kids ages 6, 5 and 3 ate it too :) my mom always uses cottage cheese in hers - this is a million times better and DOES NOT TASTE LIKE COTTAGE CHEESE like hers always does. i think mixing the mozzarrella in and smashing up a little with a fork first helps this though :) thanks bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States