Bob's Awesome Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This dish was amazing!!!!!!! Chef Bob's recipes have never steered me wrong! And that's saying a lot, because I am VERY new to cooking and get intimidated and overwhelmed in the kitchen pretty easily. Thank you so much for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
You know what? This is a darn good, basic lasagna recipe with no fuss. Quite frankly, it's perfect because of the simple ingredients and easy preparation. You can pretty much count on always having these ingredients on hand. It's going to be a definite Go-To quick lasagna recipe for my family. We all loved it just as it is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This is an excellent basic lasagna. I tried it because my mother always used cottage cheese when making lasagna. This was a good rendition of what I fondly remember from my childhood. I wouldn't change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This turned out GREAT! I did follow the advice and put the egg in the cottage cheese to help bind it together. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was good, but a bit on the plain side. Maybe some peppers in the meat would give it more of a kick. Also, I would use more meat then recommended. Some veggies like spinach, zucchini, or mushrooms in the sauce would be good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is super delicious as is...It's rare I give 5 stars, so 4 means it's a really great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTRoth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I make this recipe with meat and veggie style...always a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I used 40oz/2 jars of sauce, and my lasagna was still a little dry. The recipe called for 1 hour at 350F, I should have only cooked it for 45-50 min. I will do this next time and make sure that I use shredded Mozzarella for the top layer. It is a great basic recipe, but I recommend cooking it either a lower heat or for less time. Also, some Italian spices would give it more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Using a 9x13 pan and only 8oz of lasagna noodles would not have worked. I ended up throwing this in an 8x13 pan and put it in the fridge to make it tonight after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Greeno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I used small curd cottage cheese instead I also only put half the salt, and half of the garlic salt they advised. I added thyme and oregano to the grounded beef, and you should probably go with 1.5lbs of ground beef. Used Prego Spaghetti sauce Over all, everyone enjoyed this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States