Bob's Awesome Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Superb, Bob! This went into my "Quick 'n Easy" file... but where are the spices and herbs? I used half cottage cheese & half ricotta, and added more onions, chopped green pepper, more garlic, some basil, oregano, cayenne... and THEN started tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Delicious!! I halved the recipe and made in an 8x8 pan. I did still use 12 oz (fat-free) cottage cheese (rather than 8 oz) and added 1 egg to make it bind. I also seasoned the meat and sauce with more garlic powder, onion powder and oregano. This was easy, fast and TASTY!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This recipe worked really well. The family loved it and there were no leftovers. :-D Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I was curious about the lack of ricotta but wow! This is the best lasagne I've had- even better the next day warmed up. I added a cup of fresh, chopped spinach to the meat. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emadril09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Very good, while I was making this with the help of my 5 year old, she was saying how she didn't want any because she didn't like it, but after it was done, I had her try one bite, and after her normal, I don't want any I'm not hungry routine she asked for a plate of it after she realized how good it was. I didn't make any changes to the ingredients, but I didn't cook my noodles, just soaked in hot water while everything else was cooking, so as to not dirty another dish, I used my 13x9 pan to soak them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Follett, Texas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I have to agree, this is a great base recipe! I added egg and seasoning to the cottage cheese-also doubled the marinara. holds together awesome flavor is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariCan2008

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I have used this recipe for years. I found it on this site about 5 years ago. I was looking for an easy lasagna recipe as something different for dinner and presto, there is was. I hope you get to try it and that you love it as much as me and my family do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I'm stunned how easy and delicious this is! For years I've made a very complicated lasagna recipe which never wowed my family like I thought it should considering all the time and effort. Today in the grocery store I pulled up this website on my iphone, picked Bob's recipe, and was out the door in 10 minutes. All along I thought it would taste like Stouffer's. What a surprise! My family gobbled it up, begged for more, and gave it a 9 out of 10 stars. This will definitely be my new go-to lasagna recipes. Bravo, Bob! You just made my life a whole lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Great recipe- i only give it 4 stars only because you really need an egg in with the cottage cheese & there could have been more meat sauce. Other than that is was pretty darn good and really easy to make. I even hid some spinach in the meat sauce. Excellent basic recipe many things can be added to make this more interesting :-) Thank you Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States