Bob's Awesome Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This recipe worked really well. The family loved it and there were no leftovers. :-D Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I was curious about the lack of ricotta but wow! This is the best lasagne I've had- even better the next day warmed up. I added a cup of fresh, chopped spinach to the meat. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emadril09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Very good, while I was making this with the help of my 5 year old, she was saying how she didn't want any because she didn't like it, but after it was done, I had her try one bite, and after her normal, I don't want any I'm not hungry routine she asked for a plate of it after she realized how good it was. I didn't make any changes to the ingredients, but I didn't cook my noodles, just soaked in hot water while everything else was cooking, so as to not dirty another dish, I used my 13x9 pan to soak them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Follett, Texas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I have to agree, this is a great base recipe! I added egg and seasoning to the cottage cheese-also doubled the marinara. holds together awesome flavor is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariCan2008

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I have used this recipe for years. I found it on this site about 5 years ago. I was looking for an easy lasagna recipe as something different for dinner and presto, there is was. I hope you get to try it and that you love it as much as me and my family do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I'm stunned how easy and delicious this is! For years I've made a very complicated lasagna recipe which never wowed my family like I thought it should considering all the time and effort. Today in the grocery store I pulled up this website on my iphone, picked Bob's recipe, and was out the door in 10 minutes. All along I thought it would taste like Stouffer's. What a surprise! My family gobbled it up, begged for more, and gave it a 9 out of 10 stars. This will definitely be my new go-to lasagna recipes. Bravo, Bob! You just made my life a whole lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Great recipe- i only give it 4 stars only because you really need an egg in with the cottage cheese & there could have been more meat sauce. Other than that is was pretty darn good and really easy to make. I even hid some spinach in the meat sauce. Excellent basic recipe many things can be added to make this more interesting :-) Thank you Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was an excellent recipe but I felt that it was still missing something. Maybe a can of diced tomatoes. I used fat-free cottage cheese and blended it to take out the chunks. You could not taste the difference of using the fat-free compared to whole cottage cheese because of the rest of the flavors. I think it was much better this way than using Ricotta. I used extra-lean ground beef and rinsed off the extra grease after browning. I also added a pinch of nutmeg to the cottage cheese mix. I used the largest can of Prego traditional spaghetti sauce that I could find which was enough for a 9X13 pan. also followed other reviewers and soaked my no bake noodles in warm water for 30 minutes to get them to soften. I made mine about 8 hours before actually baking. It was liked by everyone. My 16 month-old had to pieces all to him self:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Easy to make. Not too many ingredients compared to other recipes. I did increase the sauce and ground beef. I should have also increased the cheese. I substituted ricotta for the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was good, but turned out a little runny - maybe it was just me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States