Bob's Awesome Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this to bring over to a friend's house today and it was a big hit. They jokingly asked me where I bought it! I did make some modifications to the recipe as others suggested. I used 1.5 lbs of meat, a 45 oz. jar of Prego Traditional sauce, I added 1 egg and 1/4 cup parmesan cheese to the cottage cheese mixture, added about 1T tablespoon of Italian Seasonings and 2t. of minced garlic to the sauce, and topped the lasagna with remaining mozzarella cheese. I had some extra sauce but that's ok! This makes a big, hearty lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Pretty good! It's just a basic lasagna recipe, but always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GradysMomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hollister, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was excellent, and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Delicious! The best lasagna I've ever made! My husband and his best friend loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Added an extra can of tomato sauce, minced garlic, oregano and basil. Added 1/4 cup parmesan and egg to cottage cheese and blended smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I made this once, great! Now i am trying it with ricotta and sausage instead of the beef...im sure it will be just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Good recipe, but I modified it just a hair like others had done.....added 1 egg to cottage cheese mixture, and used 56 oz. of spag sauce. When I make this next time I will most definately use a very large container of ricotta instead of cottage cheese. There wasn't nearly enough cottage cheese in the recipe, plus I think it would taste better with ricotta. I soaked my uncooked noodles in hot water for 40 minutes and they turned out great. Definately add more spices at your leisure, like garlic powder, italian seasoning, and a dash of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Superb, Bob! This went into my "Quick 'n Easy" file... but where are the spices and herbs? I used half cottage cheese & half ricotta, and added more onions, chopped green pepper, more garlic, some basil, oregano, cayenne... and THEN started tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Delicious!! I halved the recipe and made in an 8x8 pan. I did still use 12 oz (fat-free) cottage cheese (rather than 8 oz) and added 1 egg to make it bind. I also seasoned the meat and sauce with more garlic powder, onion powder and oregano. This was easy, fast and TASTY!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States