Bob's Awesome Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Bob's lasagna is truly awesome. I love that the recipe is basic, but full of flavor, which is just what the doctor ordered when cooking for picky kids! My 13 yo gobbled this up like he was starving, so this will be on the menu again! I followed the recipe with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Everyone I have made this for, has fallen in love with it. Best lasagna ever. I will be making it for my brother and sister in laws wedding rehearsal dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I followed one of the reviews and added chopped spinach and an egg and nutmeg to the cottage cheese. This is absolutely delicious and makes enough for my family of five plus leftovers for school lunches. Love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is now my go-to recipe when I make lasagna! I'm not a fan of ricotta- so I enjoy the substituted cottage cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this to bring over to a friend's house today and it was a big hit. They jokingly asked me where I bought it! I did make some modifications to the recipe as others suggested. I used 1.5 lbs of meat, a 45 oz. jar of Prego Traditional sauce, I added 1 egg and 1/4 cup parmesan cheese to the cottage cheese mixture, added about 1T tablespoon of Italian Seasonings and 2t. of minced garlic to the sauce, and topped the lasagna with remaining mozzarella cheese. I had some extra sauce but that's ok! This makes a big, hearty lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Pretty good! It's just a basic lasagna recipe, but always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GradysMomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hollister, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was excellent, and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Delicious! The best lasagna I've ever made! My husband and his best friend loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Added an extra can of tomato sauce, minced garlic, oregano and basil. Added 1/4 cup parmesan and egg to cottage cheese and blended smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I made this once, great! Now i am trying it with ricotta and sausage instead of the beef...im sure it will be just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States