Bobra's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Wished I had used a little more leavening agent as the centre was undercooked and edges were slightly overcooked after 60 minutes. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I didnt realize the flour amount was wrong ..... I added wheat germ and ground flax ....came out perfect !! The flavor is amazing , its not too sweet and the spices are delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Instead of butter, I used apple sauce. I used only 1/4 cup of white flour (it was all I had left) and the rest whole wheat. Instead of yoghurt I used sour cream because that is what I had in my fridge. I baked for 18 minutes for 11 muffins. Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Not too sweet but not lacking in sweet either. The amount of flour in the recipe worked just fine. Was glad for the tip of substituting three gift-sized loaf pans per large one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made a few changes... Instead of the butter I used unsweetened apple sauce. I used 4 bananas instead if 3. I sprinkled walnuts on top to decorate (didn't have enough to actually bake in the bread).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I made a few substitutions. I used brown sugar, all white flour, one egg and one egg white that (i beat before adding anything), four ripe bananas, used 1/4 cup coconut oil instead of butter, and pink Himalayan sea salt instead of kosher. I folded everything together and only used my mixer to whip the eggs. I topped with flax seed before baking. I used a clear glass pan and baked on 375 for around 80 minutes and it was still gooey. I am blaming my additions and not the recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
My favourite banana bread recipe of all the ones I tried on this website :) The quantities are proper now, it is 3/4cup whole wheat flour and 3/4 coup flour (for total 1 1/2)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Husband and I agree this is the best banana bread we have ever had! Straight out of the oven it was AMAZING. We'll see tomorrow how it handles being day-old! I did only cook it for less than 40 minutes. (I think my oven might be a bit hot.) And our bananas weren't even overripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
i found this recipe on a search of recipes to use up an excess of plain yogurt in my fridge, and i have to say...this is delicious!!! i used all whole wheat flour, but made everything else as instructed. it is SO yummy!! it's moist and light. my 7year old and 4 year old said it was "so awesome mom!" and my 11 month old cried when the slice was gone. lol!! make this bread! it's awesome! **Aug 27** I just made this bread again today, with home made roasted pumpkin puree instead of the banana, and pumpkin spice mix instead of the cinnamon/nutmeg. it turned out just as wonderful!!! i will be using this as my base recipe for quick breads with fruit/vegetables...going to try zucchini and carrot next!!! thank you again for an amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeatherMaven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I have never left a review even though I have used this site for years! This is the best banana bread recipe I have ever made. I always try a new recipe every time I make banana bread but I won't any longer! The only changes I made were adding walnuts and chocolate chips(which I always include with any recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States