Bobbie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
The best oatmeal cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TassieMel
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I made these for my boyfriend and we both loved the result! My oven runs hot, so I baked my batches for 9 and 8 minutes (first and second batch respectively). The first batch is still nice and chewy (not hard, except for the bottom), and the second batch is softer. Both batches have a nice light brown underside, which is how I determined if they were done. I varied the recipe slightly, omitting the raisins, switching pecans for walnuts, adding white chocolate chips and chunks, and using 1 1/2 c brown sugar and 1/2 c white sugar. I agree with other reviewers that this recipe is flexible; I'd like to try it with orange essence and dark chocolate, macadamia nuts and white chocolate, craisins and walnuts, and different spices. Of course it depends on cookie size, but I ended up with 48 cookies, not 36 like the recipe estimates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious cookies! We double the pecans, omit the chocolate chips and use a medium size cookie scoop to make all the cookies about the same size. This size of cookie required 12 minutes in our oven. We use non stick pans and do not need to grease them. We let the cookies cool 5 minutes on pan before moving to rack just like the recipe calls for. Great instructions for the perfect cookie. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Fantastic recipe. The cookies are moist and delicious. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I loved the taste! I added a 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and only added craisens to my batch. They turned out way too soft though. Can hardly pick them up without them falling apart. Hmmm, maybe I'll find out way and try it again (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warrenton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This is my first review after COUNTLESS allrecipes recipes over the years. I've made a lot of oatmeal cookies but his IS THE BEST. I thought I ruined the recipe after discovering I only had about 1/4 c. of brown sugar left in the house. I went with it and they were SO GOOD. The cookies were plenty sweet..in fact, tasted much better, softer and chewier than any oatmeal cookie i've ever made. I also used WHITE, whole wheat flour. No raisins or nuts in our cookies but I did add choc chips because that's what we like. Moral of the story, if you cut the sugar in half, you probably won't notice it's missing! That's a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara Bourgoine
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I added mini Reese's pieces. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Bourgoine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I have to say this is the best recipe for oatmeal cookies! The cookie base is perfect and you can do whatever you want to it. She called for 3 cups oatmeal and I changed it up to 2 cups oatmeal, 1 cup coconut. My first batch I left out the chocolate chips, todays batch I added them. The family loves them. This is one recipe for the books and it's a keeper! Thank you SO much! Cheers to back to school lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Simply awesome cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Great recipe, My family loved it. I added chocolate chips instead of raisins and walnuts instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States