Bobbe's Super Cheesy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Yummm! Easy one pot pasta dish. We like a lot of sauce so rather than messing with the amount of cheese for the first time making the recipe, I simply skimped a bit on the amount of pasta (probably 12 oz). It was perfect. After the cheese melted and was evenly distributed, I had my doubts about what would happen when I added the very liquid blue-cheese dressing & milk, but I added it gradually as instructed and it coated the pasta and made a very nice creamy sauce. Rigatoni is the perfect pasta shape for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
i may be only 12 years old but I thought it was great the way all the cheeses blended together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was super yummy with some tweaks. Used Jalapeno Gouda and parm (no cheddar or blue cheese). Mixed a little milk in the pasta when melting the cheese. Used heavy cream and 3 egg yolks (a little more like a carbonara). Also sauted an onion and garlic and added that later. I had some left over ham so I threw that in with some canned peas. Hubby raved about it and I thought that it was pretty good too! Only 4 stars because I didn't "really" use this recipe but what I created from it was awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Awesome flavor! Very easy to make. I will make this again. I also think that if you don't follow the recipe you shouldn't review it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Creamy, Yummy and so easy! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this the other night for my husband and one of our friends. We couldn't get enough of it! My husband kept turning to me and telling me how amazing it was, and our friend went back for, not seconds, but thirds! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleMissBria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I highly recommend eating this the same day only as when it reheats the pasta gets a little 'crunchy' and the cheese sauce 'gloopy' & greasy though it still tastes good. I took some liberties with recipe, using ingredients I had on hand- Fusili pasta, garlic butter, all cheddar, Caesar dressing, milk, a little Baconnaise and topped with paprika. Cut this down to 2 servings for my son's dinner while he was with a sitter. I tasted it and thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was really good, but the cheese didn't melt very well. Next time I think I'll try parsley instead of paprika for better color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This has a really great flavor. I added extra garlic, to keep away the vampires, and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This is such an awesome pasta dish! It was the first pasta recipe I ever made, and it turned out great! I made it for a party we had awhile back (I simply doubled the recipe) and everyone loved it! -Jake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaker15
Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States