Bobbe's Super Cheesy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was so good and creamy. I had some leftover gouda from a party and needed to use it up, the other ingredients seem to always be on hand! The only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 was I made it about 2 hrs. in advance and the pasta soaked up the sauce and it ended up looking like buttered pasta when I reheated it. The taste was still amazingly good. Just need to remember to make it and serve it immediately in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1wayin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Branchville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I used extra garlic. Good and easy! Mom also liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
very tasty! probably not that healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Just made it....Loved it....Wouldn't change a thing about it!!!! The only thing I did do was top it with some steamed spinach and a hamburger (seasoned)! Defiantly will make it again...and again....and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelGirl
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Cooke, I think the frustration comes when someone knocks stars off of a rating but doesn't follow the recipe; therefore, they are really not being fair. If someone changes ingredients, it's just not the same recipe. I, too, like to hear suggestions; I just read one comment on another recipe that noticed 1/4 cup of oil was called for to cook sausage in, and it wasn't to be drained. She was able to use less. That kind of change makes sense. Changing out two of the cheeses for two others and then rating it as 4 out of 5 stars does not seem fair. My question is about the picture. It looks as though there are tomatoes in it, yet reading over the recipe, I couldn't find anything that was red except for the paprika...and there wasn't that much of that. I have not yet made this recipe, but will add it to my recipe box because of the wonderful reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was great, I only did one thing different. I added 1/2 bottle of red wine into the cook, made the time go faster while this delicious dish was being prepared. Wonderful, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This is such an awesome pasta dish! It was the first pasta recipe I ever made, and it turned out great! I made it for a party we had awhile back (I simply doubled the recipe) and everyone loved it! -Jake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaker15
Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This has a really great flavor. I added extra garlic, to keep away the vampires, and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was really good, but the cheese didn't melt very well. Next time I think I'll try parsley instead of paprika for better color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I highly recommend eating this the same day only as when it reheats the pasta gets a little 'crunchy' and the cheese sauce 'gloopy' & greasy though it still tastes good. I took some liberties with recipe, using ingredients I had on hand- Fusili pasta, garlic butter, all cheddar, Caesar dressing, milk, a little Baconnaise and topped with paprika. Cut this down to 2 servings for my son's dinner while he was with a sitter. I tasted it and thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States