Bob Evans® Sausage Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Not the healthiest thing for breakfast, but so good. They are great to grab on the way out the door.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannamarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
These were delicious and very easy to make...a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I make pinwheels all the time using this same concept. The only difference is that I use deli turkey meat instead of sausage and I sprinkle on some cheddar cheese before rolling. They go great with honey mustard or your favorite dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I've been making these for years - simple to make and simply delicious! Great as a side to fresh fruit for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
the trick is DON'T PRE-COOK the sausage! Roll the raw sausage (sage is great) on the crescent roll - or Grands biscuits (less greasy!) and then bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
OH SO YUMMY!! I made these for an appreciation breakfast that I "catered"! They were a hit! I tripled the recipe and sprinkled with Mild Cheddar cheese! One of the attendees said "I love those Sausage Swirly Doos - they were amazing!". Will definitely keep this one in my back pocket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These are such a tasty little treat. I added a little garlic powder, onion powder and sage to the dough before adding the sausage. However, I'm not sure it was necessary. I think using the sage sausage or a hot sausage would be really good. I'm not sure why some are pre-cooking the sausage, it's an unnecessary step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Recipe is great as is. Just don't ask where the grease from the sausage goes after you make it. This is always the first to go at pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I make this often and my family loves it. I do cook the sausage before spreading on dough and I also add shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States