Bob Evans® Sausage Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
These were delicious and very easy to make...a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
The pinwheels were fun to make; however, they didn't taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Very easy...great for brunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Maitland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
To give these a bit more flavor, add a little garlic powder and some dried parsley to the biscuit dough while mixing. I also sprinkled on a little grated cheddar cheese over top the sausage before rolling. These are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I make pinwheels all the time using this same concept. The only difference is that I use deli turkey meat instead of sausage and I sprinkle on some cheddar cheese before rolling. They go great with honey mustard or your favorite dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I've been making these for years - simple to make and simply delicious! Great as a side to fresh fruit for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
We make this but with a much more flavorful twist. We buy two cans of Crescent Rolls. After cooking your roll of sausage (hot for more flavor) We then add an 8 oz block of Cream cheese,cubed into the skillet along with chopped Jalapenos (to taste)with the cooked sausage. The warm sausage will help melt the cream cheese. When it is all melted we use use 4 crescent rolls that have not been separated and put the filling in the center lenghtwise...then pinch together to form "snakes" or rolls. Refrigerate these rolls...then cut into coins about later so that you have a crescent roll outer with the filling in the center. With Two cans of crescent rolls and the cream cheese added...it will make approximately 96 coins. Bake as directed on the crescent roll can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I didn't like this recipe at all. My husband thought it was okay. Not the taste I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I make this often and my family loves it. I do cook the sausage before spreading on dough and I also add shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
the trick is DON'T PRE-COOK the sausage! Roll the raw sausage (sage is great) on the crescent roll - or Grands biscuits (less greasy!) and then bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States