Boardwalk Quality Maple Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Best. Fudge. Ever! Seriously, this stuff is amazing! I got the idea from another who made this recipe to use some candy cup papers and I used a small cookie scoop to measure fudge into each cup. The papers peel off easily and you have perfect looking and even tastier fudge! I added some vanilla butternut in place of maple extract. I made a large batch to package up for the bake sale at my daughter's elementary school Halloween Carnival. Huge hit and my go-to recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I must say this recipe is just fabulous!, I followed the directions exactly and the recipe turned out great. My family really enjoyed this recipe and it is one that I will be coming back to again and again. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie.W
Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very easy to make, tastes yummy! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMAAJF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
OMG!!!The only modification I made was I toaseted the walnuts. Easy, delicious, and a crowd pleaser. Everyone will think you are a candy making genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boaz, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was awesome! And couldn't be easier to make. The fudge is so creamy and the blend of flavors is heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This fudge is wonderful, great flavor and so easy to make. Will be making this for years to come. I was so excited because I had tried another Maple nut fudge recipe before this and was disappointed in the results. This is awsome stuff, worth making a trip to the store. Thank you again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
12/13/2011; The following is my review for this absolutely fabulous fudge that I made last year prior to it becoming Kitchen Approved. Thank you Shorecook for the best tasting maple fudge I've ever had.! "Well Merry Christmas to all of us!!! That was such a nice easy recipe and really tasty. I just love how simple and quick it went together. I also just adore that very creamy, almost melt in your mouth texture it has. No sugar to get grainy which is something that annoys me. Thanks for such a great recipe, it's going into the holiday file for a new found "must make". I'm making 2 more batches tomorrow."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I just put a batch of this in the fridg...licking the bowl on the way to the sink. OMGosh, if this is any indication of the finished product...YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Absolutely amazing!! Followed recipe exactly...turned out great. My first time making fudge, couldn't have been any easier! I loved it, kids loved it, will make this again for sure. I may cut down on the maple extract a little bit next time, everyone has their own tastes, the maple was just a bit strong for me. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I don't have an alias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Readstown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I have made this fudge, using vanilla flavoring instead of maple. It's in the Sweetened Condensed Cookbooks. My husband can no longer have chocolate and loves maple so this was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States