Boardwalk Quality Maple Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This just didn't have the maple flavor I was anticipating. I used Mapleine brand maple flavoring which is the extract I use to make my pancake syrup. Even added more. I was a little disappointed. It was very simple and creamy; I can see where I would use this with other flavors of chips and get a good outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very easy to make, tastes yummy! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMAAJF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was awesome! And couldn't be easier to make. The fudge is so creamy and the blend of flavors is heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I must say this recipe is just fabulous!, I followed the directions exactly and the recipe turned out great. My family really enjoyed this recipe and it is one that I will be coming back to again and again. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie.W
Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
OMG!!!The only modification I made was I toaseted the walnuts. Easy, delicious, and a crowd pleaser. Everyone will think you are a candy making genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boaz, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I have made this fudge, using vanilla flavoring instead of maple. It's in the Sweetened Condensed Cookbooks. My husband can no longer have chocolate and loves maple so this was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Absolutely amazing!! Followed recipe exactly...turned out great. My first time making fudge, couldn't have been any easier! I loved it, kids loved it, will make this again for sure. I may cut down on the maple extract a little bit next time, everyone has their own tastes, the maple was just a bit strong for me. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I don't have an alias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Readstown, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Best. Fudge. Ever! Seriously, this stuff is amazing! I got the idea from another who made this recipe to use some candy cup papers and I used a small cookie scoop to measure fudge into each cup. The papers peel off easily and you have perfect looking and even tastier fudge! I added some vanilla butternut in place of maple extract. I made a large batch to package up for the bake sale at my daughter's elementary school Halloween Carnival. Huge hit and my go-to recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is pretty good for being such an easy recipe - it doesn't get much simpler to make fudge. However, it doesn't compare to the "Maple Walnut Fudge" recipe on this site, which calls for a stovetop rolling boil technique and adds marshmallows. That's the recipe I'd probably return to~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made these last Christmas before they became famous:) They rached instant fame in my house. I added some to the give away tins and everyone loved them, will make again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States