Boardwalk Quality Maple Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Wow. And fudge is normally way down on my list of go-to sweets. I made this for someone as a gift and was very pleasantly surprised how good it was. The texture is very smooth and it cut up into amazing little cubes so easily! I added an extra 1/2 tsp of extract and toasted the walnuts. Hello delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I love maple flavored anything and have had this fudge many times and it is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
OK this is for sure served on the candy platter served in heaven! Super easy to prepare and impossible to stay away from. Next time I'm going to try using Mexican style condensed milk. It has a caramel flavor and is great when you want to play with a recipe. Now it's out to the kitchen for another piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I was very very impressed with this recipe and reccomend it to everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plains, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This fudge turned out awesome! Followed the directions exactly. Melted the mixture 30 seconds at a time on 50% power. It took about 3 minutes but did not burn and had good consistency. The maple flavoring is just right. I'll be making this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
One teaspoon of maple extract didn't really make this as mapley as I wanted, so I added another. That still didn't do the trick, so I squirted in some sugar free maple syrup and that did it. I cut this into very small pieces and took it to work with some other treats. Everyone loved it and I was asked for the recipe several times. Thanks so much for the recipe, SHORECOOK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made these to give out at Christmas and they were a huge hit. I had several people ask for the recipe. I left out the walnuts (I know, it's the most important part...) only because I wasn't sure about nut allergies at my office. It didn't have an overwhelming maple taste, just a hint, which was perfect. My husband ate a ton of it, and he doesn't even like fudge! Even the dogs ate it (which is another plus because since there's no chocolate, it was ok!). My favorite part about this recipe was how incredibly simple it was. Impossible to mess up, super quick and very very easy. Took 5 minutes tops! A+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My kids and I made 3 different types of fudge over the holidays and this one was my favorite! Just looking at this recipe makes my mouth water-they were that good! They cut nice and evenly, and the maple flavor paired well with the walnuts. This will show up at the holidays and in between at my house for sure! Thanks for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Really good, but the white chocolate taste is a little too much for me. I'm going to try next "Maple Walnut Fudge" like another reviewer suggested. I like fudge with marshmallows! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This stuff rocks! It's so smooth and creamy. The only thing I did differently is to add an extra small splash of the extract. It probably would have been fine as written but I love maple flavor so I added more for my personal taste. I also toasted the walnuts for a few minutes in the oven as another reviewer suggested. I am now going to take this same recipe and use milk chocolate chips and vanilla extract to make chocolate fudge too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States