Boardwalk Quality Maple Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
My husband has craved maple walnut fudge for weeks but the local candy shop has not had any so far this year. I saw this recipe and was amazed at the simplicity. I prepared it and had it cooling in the fridge in very little time. Of course, I sampled and made adjustments in the amount of maple flavoring to suit our personal taste before pouring the fudge mixture into a dish for refrigeration. NOTE: Please read the label to be sure you know whether you are using MAPLE FLAVORING or MAPLE EXTRACT because extract is stronger and will not require as much. I only had maple flavoring so I used a tablespoon for a nice rich taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made this last last year and couldn't quit eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
better than off the boardwalk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. :-( The white chocolate definitely overpowered the taste of the very subtle maple extract. Very disappointing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very good fudge! And it couldn't be easier to make. I just melted it over low heat on the stovetop while stirring constantly. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
made this fudge last night-easy and delicious. Highly recommend this recipe you will not be disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
We have the BEST fudge here at the Jersey Shore and this recipe equals or TOPS it. The ONLY thing I added was an extra 1/2 cup of walnuts --- and that's only because the bag I bought contained 2 cups of nuts! It was great! My friend and neighbor (who is an excellent cook and baker), was so impressed with this fudge that she, for the first time ever, asked me for the recipe!! Also, I am a very straightforward cook --- a protein, a carb and a vegetable --- no baking or "fancy" cooking at all --- and she was astounded that I cooked a candy treat! I'm so glad I did! It's going to be a staple around here. Thanks for sharing this easy and delicious recipe with the rest of the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was a really easy recipe to prepare, which I liked!!!! I made it on the stove top instead of the microwave. The consistancy was nice but not enough maple flavour for my liking, even after adding an additional tsp. I think I might try and tweak it a little to get the flavour I'm looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Photo by ajo263
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This fudge is just fabulous!! I LOVE maple, and thought that 1 teaspoon maple flavoring would not be sufficient for me, so I put in a full tablespoon (3 teaspoons). I also cut the butter down to 2 tablespoons. It turned out perfect! Smooth, rich and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States