Boardwalk Quality Maple Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Have made this the past 3 Christmases now for my goodie bags to give out, and I never want to give any of it away. It's that good. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
For this recipe, I used Baker's white chocolate morsels and the fudge came out great! Nobody could believe I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Best maple fudge ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This recipe is so good that even non-maple lovers enjoy it! I line my mini muffin pan with candy papers and pour the warm mixture directly into them, which makes the fudge easy to handle for serving or gift giving. As written, the recipe always makes 48 candy papers full. Thanks for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Oh my gosh!! I have never made maple nut fudge, and I thought I'd try this new flavor for my holiday baskets this year. I always make fudge using the stovetop way, but I have to say - this was so easy, and even though it hasn't completely set, I can tell it is going to be amazing!! The thing I really like about this recipe is that it frees up my only fudge-making pot so I can make chocolate the same morning, without having to wash the pan in between batches. As another reviewer confirmed, I made this using a double boiler method, and I used Watkins brand maple extract, and a teaspoon was enough! The leftover in the bowl once I poured it into the pan that I taste tested was AWESOME!! This is definitely a keeper recipe. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Absolutely love this! I also reviewed it before it was kitchen approved and did not realize I had to add a new review. This is the best - sells well at bake sales.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made this recipe they way it said but left out the walnuts & increased the maple extract to 2 tsp. All I could taste was the white chocolate, no maple flavourings what so ever. The fudge never really hardened even after refrigerating for over 24hrs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Goderich, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
wonderful. delicious. easy peasy to make. finding the maple extract was the hardest for me. now that i have it, i will be making this again. :-) thanks shorecook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Made this for a second time recently - it's so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I liked this fudge---it is not as cloyingly sweet as I thought it would be, and is very creamy. However, the consistency is a lot softer than I am used to and a little bit greasy (will probably use less butter or none at all next time I make it). I did not prepare it in the microwave, but rather melted the white chips with the butter and fat-free sweetened condensed milk over low heat, stirring constantly. Added the maple extract and toasted walnut pieces once off the heat. Even after a few hours in the refrigerator and 1/2 hour in the freezer right before cutting, it was very soft. I will probably also add a bit more maple extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States