Blueberry Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
These are really tasty and seem healthy. I cut the white sugar to about 1/4 cup and used wheat pastry flour. I used pepita seeds cause I was all out of regular nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This turned out really well! I have never baked or tasted Zucchini muffins/bread. I am glad I tried this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Amazingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These muffins were easily adapted to our dietary preferences. I omitted the nuts, substituted almond milk, maple flavoring, and chia seeds mixed with water (for egg sub), and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cicily Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This makes a nice, not overly sweet, breakfast muffin. I added a full cup of blueberries but omitted the nuts because my daughter doesn’t like them. I wrung the zucchini in a bar cloth to remove the moisture before adding it to the batter. Baking time was 30 minutes for me. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made it without the pecans , but otherwise as is. Muffins came out moist, light and not too sweet. They were so delicious that I made another double batch two days later to bring to the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Made these with almond milk and omitted the pecans. They were terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
THE BEST!! I was looking for a way to use up an abundance of zucchini and blueberries from my garden and tried this recipe. I substituted Splenda for the white sugar and applesauce for the oil and they were INCREDIBLE. I made 7 dozen and stopped ONLY because I ran out of freezer room. Very easy to just grab a couple out of the freezer for breakfast. SO happy I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Really good recipe. I did changes some things around. I used organic coconut oil instead of olive oil; I used almond milk instead of milk, I cut down on the sugars by 1/4 and used walnuts instead of pecans. This will now be my go-to zucchini muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Excellent! I made it healthier by using white whole wheat flour, reducing white sugar by half, and applesauce for most of the oil - kept about 3 T of olive oil for a double batch. I used 1 cup blueberries for the first 12 muffins and mini chocolate chips for the other 12. Both were delicious and gobbled up by kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States