Blueberry Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Follow Kathy S.'s suggestions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This is an awesome recipe!!! My family loves it! The changes I made is I use white whole wheat flour and I used honey instead of the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
These are pretty good. I made these because we didn't have baking powder so I had to find a recipe with just baking soda. So we used this recipe for blueberry muffins and omitted the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Since I eat gluten free,I decided to experiment with this recipe. I am happy to say, I am glad I did. For the flour I used 1\2 cup ground gluten free oatmeal, 3 tbsp. ground flax seed and enough brown rice flour to make a cup. Then I added another 1/2 cup brown rice flour. I used 1\2 cup of honey for the sweetener, added 1\2 tsp. nutmeg as others suggested. I also used 1\2 cup of applesauce instead of the oil. For the milk I had buttermilk so I used that, I am thinking other milk would work just fine. No nuts because of a nut allergy and I added dried cranberries instead of the blueberries. These turned out great as mini muffins. It made 28.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Very good recipe. I omitted the nuts for my kiddos but they were fantastic and a big hit with my 3 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Hodge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Fantastic favor!! The muffins are very moist with the hint of cinnamon favor which I loved. Did not add the pecan, my husband doesn't like them. I plan to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Made them just as stated and everyone loved them. My daughter said she would try them even though she doesn't like blueberry muffins. She loved them! I will be making them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Tobias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
A definite winner! Here's how I made it gluten free and a little healthier: I replaced the flour with 1/2 C Almond Flour, 1 C Oat Flour, and a tsp of xanthan gum. I also added 1/4 C of ground flax seed to the dry ingredients. The first time I made this recipe I thought they were pretty sweet, so the second time I reduced the white sugar to 1/4 cup and it's definitely still plenty sweet. The last change I made was to swap the olive oil with coconut oil. That doesn't necessarily change the fat or calories, I just really like the flavor of coconut oil in baked goods. Both times I made this my family and guests gobbled them up. I suggest doubling the batch and freezing them if you want some for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Way too much oil! These were greasy and my paper liners were soaked in oil. If I made it again I would cut the oil and possibly do apple sauce to substitute some of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I simply had to rate this recipe, I've made it 4 times already and it comes out great every time. It makes very moist, not too sweet muffins. I made it exactly as is, and it was great. Twice used Greek yoghourt instead of milk, and it worked great.I don't mind the sugar and the oil, it's a treat after all. When I didn't have fresh blueberries I used wild frozen, rolled in a little bit of flour. Mine were done in 21 min. I will be making these regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States