Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I used half the oil, replacing the rest with applesauce, and i ended up making one regular sized loaf and a dozen muffins. the recipe is very sweet, made sweeter i assume by my applesauce addition, but its very good! I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
This bread is wonderful.....it is so moist..I just love the blueberries in this ...I also made a glaze for on top....Would make again..Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEXYTRACKR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
This recipe was so good! I had zucchini and blueberries that I needed to use, and this was perfect. My family ate it up. Then I made this recipe with chocolate chips instead of berries, and butterscotch chips as well. The bread turned out so yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I was looking for recipes to use my overabundance of Zucchini when I came across this. It just so happened that my in-laws had sent me home with blueberries that we could ever eat too, so I tried this bread. It was actually very good. I cut down on the sugar a bit and substituted some ground flax meal for oil, but it turned out quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Versailles, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
When I first made this zucchini bread, I thought it was good, not fabulous. After it sat a couple of days in the refrigerator, though, it has turned into fabulous!! Very good! I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
We loved the bread. I used 1/2 c. oil and 1/2 c. applesauce. I also cut the sugar to 2 cups and cinnamon to 1/4 tsp. I've made large loaves, mini loaves and mini muffins. They've all turned out great. This recipe freezes well too. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
242 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
yummy,love it ty, try this to, if you want something besides blueberries , try a jar of cherries cut them in halves and put about 1/2 cup chocolate chips , oh that was so good to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Shegitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This recipe was very good. My husband and 5 yr. old loved it. I did cut the sugar by about 1/2 cup and think that next time I will reduce it some more. That is the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. It is very sweet. More like a dessert, but still very yummy. I will definately use this recipe again! Thanks Laujra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I was thrilled to find a recipe with zucchini and blueberries so I tried it with great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This recipe was awesome everyone raved about how good it was. I wound up with 6 pans instead of 4. It is good to put in the freezer to eat at a later time. It is a good way to use up your zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States