Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This turned out great! I love the blueberries in it. I used 1/2 oil and 1/2 plain yogurt. I also cut the sugar to 2 cups, since that's all I ever use in a bread like this. I misread the ingredients, and used 1 t baking soda, but it still turned out fine. I was able to fill 4 mini loaf pans and make 4 regular size muffins. I had to take the muffins out after 20 minutes. I see why this has so many great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I made this recipe into mini-muffins and loved it! Bake for 20 min at 350 and the yield was 48. I also substituted half of the flour for whole wheat flour, and half of the oil for 1/2 cup applesauce with great results. I just had one cup of blueberries on had and there were still several blueberries in each mini-muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
LOVE,LOVE,LOVE this recipe!!! I made a few changes to make it even more healthy and guilt free eating!I substituted veg. oil for coconut oil, I also substituted white flour for quinoa flower using the same amount! substituted white sugar with 1c agave! YUMMMMMMO Great Breakfast I might add! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Super tasty. Although to be honest it took a long time to put together and a freaking long time to bake. I made two large loafs and it took nearly 2 hours to bake all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wigglysloth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Replaced oil with applesauce and sugar with 1/4 less Splenda. Made mini muffins and cooked in about 12-15 minutes. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
My husband told me to throw away all other zucchini bread recipes! I followed the recipe as directed. Simple, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Made this in a bundt pan(with the flour spray)the first time and served it plain. The second time in as many days, I made it in a bundt pan and dusted powder sugar on the top just to make it look a little more festive. Both adults and children loved it! Made it exactly as the directions stated (except for the loaf pans).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I thought I'd try this as something different from pineapple/zucchini bread. Not my favorite. It wasn't all that sweet. It really needed a glaze or something sweet on top. The bread was kind of ho-hum. I doubled the batch... bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This recipe doesn't necessarily need another fantastic review, but I still feel the need to add. This "bread" is more like manna from heaven. You don't just eat it, your mouth makes love to it. Like other reviewers, I did use half applesauce, half oil. I used oats, brown sugar, flour and butter for a topping and will def use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States