Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was yummy but my daughter and I wish we could have tasted more of the zucchini. I made two big loaves. Had to cook just about 15mins longer. I did cut back a little on the sugar, instead of 2-1/4 cup, I used 1 cup sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. As far as the cup of oil, I use 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup coconut oil(first time using it), worked great! My daughter said it was even better the second day, a 5 then. I still would have liked more zucchini taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe that I found and it is a hit among all! It is so wonderful when it is warm with butter. I make it from zucchini from my lake home garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Delicious. What else is there to say? Super easy and everyone likes it that is all I need for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I tried it.. so irresistible. I tried half the ingredients in one ordinary bread pin and it was just perfect. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I like it but it is really good with nutmeg. I just added 1 tablespoon to it and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
A definite keeper Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Photo by mayoosh007
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
The most delish!!! Zucchini bread ever. I made this and the recipe spread like a virus. before I knew it all in my crowed was making this recipe. I too used two loaf pans and baked for 1hr20mn. sooo good thank you ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This is *so* good. I was grateful for this recipe when my zucchini was coming out of the garden in truckloads. I told my son it was just "blueberry" bread (God forbid the child eat something green), and he scarfed this up like an animal. I also substituted chocolate chips for the blueberries once for extra kid appeal, and that was (not surprisingly) also delicious. One morning I decided to slice up one of these loaves and use it as french toast bread, and I had to keep the serving plate weighted down so it wouldn't float up to heaven. Love, love, love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Great way to use veggies from the garden. Sub applesauce for oil, add choc chips, add pecans, and brown sugar a top. Makes great muffins; share or freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States