Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Very good and tasty loaf. I used large frozen blueberries but next time will be sure to use SMALL berries. Large ones are too messy once baked. Maybe if they were fresh berries the loaf it would have been fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
AMAZING! Used reviewers tips- 1/2c applesauce 1/2c oil. Made a crumb with 1.2c sugar 1/2c brown sugar 2 tsp butter. Filled muffin baking liners all the way to the top. Looks like something you'd buy in a bakery. Thank you for sharing! If hubs approves I'll be making these all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms.stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
The recipe is great but I substituted 3/4 cup canola oil and 1/4 cup of applesauce for the oil, and cut the sugar back to 2 cups. I also substituted a cup of oat bran for a cup of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Kids loved it even husband who will not eat zucchini !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Marang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This recipe is awesome!! Made this bread for a ladies brunch and everyone loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
It was OK. I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Haman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Everyone in my family loved it! I did reduce the sugar, like others suggested. I also used 1/2 the amount of oil and added some applesauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daggett, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Very good!! I too cut back on the cinnamon. all I could think of when I read 1 tablespoon cinnamon, was the "cinnamon challenge"!!!!! So I only used a teaspoon and a half. 1/2 cup less sugar. Everything else left the same. Although,next time I will use less oil and sub in either yogurt or applesauce...maybe even sour cream. All in all this was a good recipe to use up extra zucchini and blueberries. As towards the end of summer we kinda get burned out, thank goodness they both freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Came out real nice.. O did not change it however reduced quantity to 1/3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Tried this recipe as is the first time and it was a huge hit at a morning tailgate! Made it many times since and try different variations on spices & berries. It's a no fail recipe no matter what I do to it. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States