Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was really good! I used 1/2 cup oil, 1/2 cup applesauce, 1 1/2 cups of white sugar, 1 1/2 cups of white flour, and 1 1/2 cups of whole wheat flour, 2 cups of frozen blueberries (thawed). I squeezed the excess moisture from the zucchini with paper towels. I used 2 regular loaf pans sprayed well with Pam. It took about an hour with my oven. Lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Amazing! I followed the recipe as written except made them into muffins. It made 24 muffins and I topped them with the crumb topping from the banana muffins on this site. They are wonderful and are disappearing fast. I'll definetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I have made these a few times and everyone loves them. Have made original recipe. Also tried with half apple sauce and half oil and increased grated zucchini to 3 cups. Always comes out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delicious! I loved it and will be making again any day now with garden zucchini. I also used 2 large loaf pans instead of several small and upped the time to 70 minutes. I only used about half of the sugar the recipe calls for and it was totally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Oh wow! The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This bread was amazing!!! I didn't change a thing to the recipe but bake at the same temperature in a bundt pan. It was very moist and not too sweet. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Fantastic! I have received many compliments on this recipe. Great way to use over sized zucchini. I baked it in a bundt stone for 70 minutes then added a white vanilla glaze. A real crowd pleaser at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
My stepson brought me a bag of blueberries and one so I tried to find something to do with the blueberries and ran across this recipe. I followed the original recipe and it is wonderful. So moist and full of flavor. Thank you for the post. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I really liked this one. I made muffins instead of bread. I followed the advice of some others on this site and they were very correct. Substituted: 1.5 cups white,1.5 cups wheat flour. 2c white sugar,1/4c brown sugar. 1/2c oil,1/2c apple sauce. 3tsp baking powder. cook time 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. It turned out wonderful. It does take a while longer than stated - after checking, I added 10 minutes to the time. But that could easily be the temperature variation in ovens. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States