Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made the white sugar/brown sugar and oil/applesauce changes. I also used frozen blueberries but did not thaw them. I cooked in three small pans for 65 minutes. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfbeaner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was absolutely the best recipe I have gotten off this site! Moist, just the right amount of sweetness. It was so good, I'm getting ready to make it again using a mixture of berries and cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Just OK for me. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Making this today using zucchini from the garden. Making loaves and muffins. They taste wonderful! Did not make any changes to the recipe, it's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Excellent! Followed the recipe using baking sticks instead of oil, and made two standard loaf pans. Can't keep these around longer than two days at the longest. Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Made from our zucchini in the garden , yummy, so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mastracci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar Plum Jurado
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
i followed cookiequeen's advice about the tweaking up the recipe and it was fabulous! first time making this and i was so happy with it. i didn't have any nutmeg not walnuts but still loved it. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar Plum Jurado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
YUM!!!! After reading a bunch of reviews.. I made the following changes.. - 3 cups shredded zuccini, measured then drained/squeezed to get rid of water (instead of 2C Zucc) - 1 C white, 1 C brown sugar (instead of 2 1/4 C white sugar) - 1/3C oil, 2/3C applesauce (instead of 1C oil) - 1 1/2 tsp baking soda (instead of 1 tsp) - 1 tsp cinnamon (instead of 1T cinnamon) So good, my 7yo picky daughter loved it and said it's the best muffin! My 5yo super non veggie child got turned off by the zucchini. :( maybe I will peel the skin next time I make it so there's no green showing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Really good! Turns out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States