Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is a good recipe, but there seems to be way too much sugar. 2 1/4 cups leaves the cake very sweet even when baked through. Plus all the sugar tends to cause the cake to stick more to the sides of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was yummy but my daughter and I wish we could have tasted more of the zucchini. I made two big loaves. Had to cook just about 15mins longer. I did cut back a little on the sugar, instead of 2-1/4 cup, I used 1 cup sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. As far as the cup of oil, I use 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup coconut oil(first time using it), worked great! My daughter said it was even better the second day, a 5 then. I still would have liked more zucchini taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe that I found and it is a hit among all! It is so wonderful when it is warm with butter. I make it from zucchini from my lake home garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Delicious. What else is there to say? Super easy and everyone likes it that is all I need for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I tried it.. so irresistible. I tried half the ingredients in one ordinary bread pin and it was just perfect. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I like it but it is really good with nutmeg. I just added 1 tablespoon to it and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
A definite keeper Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This is *so* good. I was grateful for this recipe when my zucchini was coming out of the garden in truckloads. I told my son it was just "blueberry" bread (God forbid the child eat something green), and he scarfed this up like an animal. I also substituted chocolate chips for the blueberries once for extra kid appeal, and that was (not surprisingly) also delicious. One morning I decided to slice up one of these loaves and use it as french toast bread, and I had to keep the serving plate weighted down so it wouldn't float up to heaven. Love, love, love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Great way to use veggies from the garden. Sub applesauce for oil, add choc chips, add pecans, and brown sugar a top. Makes great muffins; share or freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States